Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange location, decent room

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, good price.
Location: In the back of a hospital parking lot. The neighborhood is an area not far from Georgetown. Not a lot of shops or dining right nearby.
Strange location behind a hospital. Very hard to find the entrance. Perhaps geared more toward convention guests than someone just staying in town for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Belayet, Hotel Management
Thank for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Is very nice hotel near Georgetown walkable area!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Is very walkable area, if you want an affordable price in Very nice area this is definitely a great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Belayet, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Broken light in the bathroom. Room wasn't cleaned until late in the afternoon. The in room coffee supply was depleted by precious guest and was not replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to MedStar Georgetown University

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, fast check-in, nice and quiet room, very comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind review! Let us know when you want to come back and stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Georgetown University Hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
The staff really make the experience! They are friendly and courteous asking if I needed anything. I had a few issues, and they took care of them promptly and politely. If you have a question, just ask; they will take care of you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Great hotel and location if you are visiting Georgetown University!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth to pay that price

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Rooms are very small. Toilet was not working. room service did not fix my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, good location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
A very good value and good location. Comfortable and the staff was excellent. An easy walk to the center of Georgetown.
5 out of 5
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Location. Location. Location. Can't beat it if you are visiting Georgetown U. It is right on campus. Parking is right under the hotel. It costs extra, but this is D.C. so parking is expensive anywhere. Room not big but very nicely furnished with beautiful view out of big window. Bathroom area kind of cramped. Likely an old hotel that was refurbished so have to deal with what is available. Front desk was friendly. Only complaint for the hotel is I called the bell staff for help with my bags when checking out and nobody answered. I managed to lug them (mine and my daughter's bags) down and nobody in the lobby thought to ask if I needed help for the steps you need to climb to get to the lobby elevator. And, no, they weren't busy. The garage is dark and cramped and the ceiling is falling down in places. Also signage is missing. When leaving, I went the wrong way in the garage and had to turn my big rental SUV around in heavy unhappy traffic. Guess the sign I saw in my direction was just for pedestrians. For what parking costs, some maintenance and signage should be expected.