Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

in downtown Bethesda near restaurants

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: All the amenities of coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, wi-fi, breakfast in the morning.
Location: Lots of good restaurants nearby.
Enjoyed staying the hotel. Very convenient to restaurants, businesses and the metro the DC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location is perfect!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Close to the metro station and NIH (everything at the asking distance) and the price.
Cons: Bigger gym, bigger breakfast room
Location: Everything within walking distance or a short train ride away!
Very good hotel for very reasonable price. Free breakfast, clean rooms and a small gym. Perfect location because everything is either walking distance or a short train ride away. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OUR EXPERIENCE WAS OK

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: WE COULD TELL OUR ROOM WAS RECENTLY REMODELED. PARKING WAS CONVENIENT, PRICE REASONABLE.
Cons: OUR ROOM WAS SMALL FOR A KING SIZE BED, ETC. THE BREAKFAST AREA WAS THE SMALLEST WE HAVE EVER SEEN AND SELECTION LIMITED.
Location: LOCATION WAS GOOD FOR OUR PURPOSES.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Cons: Updated decor.
Location: Perfect location to restaurants, transportation, conveniences.
Excellent and courteous staff. Excellent location and transportation. Clean room. Quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely adequate

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The staff and outdoor patio
Location: Downtown with plenty of restaurants nearby.
Staff was pleasant but the hotel was a bit retrograde and, given the condition and tasteless carbohydrated breakfast, overpriced. Given this, the $15 one night parking fee was less than welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location & breakfast! However ...

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Best location for my purposes. But noisy air conditioner and bad smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean, good price

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel was clean. A little warm in the front office and hallways. The room was nice, spacious, and clean. I would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College Drop off

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Dropped our son at college and wanted an inexpensive hotel convenient to campus The hotel was adequate for the price. It was clean & in a very lively neighborhood. Loved Bethesda. Great restaurants, shopping & movies
5 out of 5
by amir

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel - would like the bed size to be bigger - it was tight for 2 people to sleep in - should be queen size - Great service - with water bottle and chocolate at check in provided thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

This seems to be a renovated hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
well, although this hotel seems renovated, the air conditioners are not central, and noisey. Room carpets are nice, quiet hallway, but I had to switch rooms due to the Ants on the table in my room. Overall for the money, the a /c should be fixed, at least. Thankyou for your time.