Ratings based on 4,948 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurlock, MD

Nice hotel in the heart of D.C.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was great in a hotel overrun with danders and their families!
Cons: The restaurant hours could be more convenient. We had to leave several times during our stay to find eateries.
Location: There were many shops and stores nearby.
We stayed at this hotel for my granddaughter's dance convention. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. The only complaint that I have is the Starbucks within the hotel seemed short-staffed with an extremely long wait.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Its all about location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Old tired carpet, extremely dry air in the rooms Great location though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armidale, Australia

Nice Hotel in the Centre of Washington DC

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The location is fantastic, walking distance to everything
Cons: The beds were a little on the small side.
Location: The location is great, walking distance to all attractions and sights, shopping and eating, and transport (if you still need it).
Our room was nice and spacious and the amenities were nice (bathroom). The fridge was great and hanging space was plentiful. The room was warm and cosy. A long walk from the lifts though (this is a very big hotel). The concierge out the front were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
It was a beautiful hotel with awesome direct access to the Metro. The only thing I would say is the beds that were provided were so small. A full size bed for 2 does not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value, good location Xmas'16 trip

Posted Jan 4, 2017
In comparison to others the G Hyatt was good value and it does give off a great initial 1st impression. Location couldn't be better for sports, bars and restaurants. The maids can be a little direct, wanting to clean rooms early, but there are a lot to clean, maybe they should employ more of them. The gym is adequate although a little tired. Ideal metro connection straight to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Fairly good. Only thing lacking upon arrival is there was no one helping us with our luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place near food locations

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Loved the cleanliness and affordability. In addition, the sights were beautiful.
Awesome time with room service and had a beautiful time at their restaurant. Wonderful access to local shops and good locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washigton , Dc

It's close to train station and shopping center

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel very clean and the staff is very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Super nice hotel, in Downtown Washington DC,

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: everything.
Location: perfect location, in the middle of downtown Washington, DC. Direct entrance to metro station, excellent restaurants and stores near by.
Excellent hotel, staff, amenities, perfect. We stay for 10 days in Washington DC, this hotel is in the middle of Washington, DC we can walk to the principal places it has access directly to metro, the staff help us with the tours, restaurants, etc. Overall great hotel in a great city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This hotel is centrally located to all the major attractions and has its own subway station