Ratings based on 4,854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Hyatt DC

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Only (mild) complaint: a little noisy - otherwise great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great location.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The location and metro.
Cons: Nothing to improve really.
Location: Great location. Lots of museums and White House close enough to walk.
Great hotel and the bonus of the metro attached. Hotel staff very friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent location. The hotel is very clean, good service, nice people. I have nothing bad to say.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good location to discover Washington DC

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: Internet connection. The free option but it is very limited. I'm not talking about seeing Netflix. For that, there are two other pay options.
Location: Perfect location to visit Washington DC by subway, taxi, Uber or just walking.
We visited Washington DC for 5 days. The hotel I well located so it is easy take the subway or just walk few minutes up the National Mall and the Memorial Parks. There is a good restaurant and also a Starbucks inside the hotel. Regarding the rooms, these are clean and have free internet connection but it is very limited. I paid for a good hotel, so I expect a good internet connection. In general it was a good decision select this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

Centralt beliggende i gå-afstand til det meste.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhed, størrelse på værelse, pris
Flot rent hotel med store værelse og gode faciliteter. Centralt beliggende tæt på Macys, det hvide hus, Washington monument etc. Gåafstand til Chinatown og flere store butikker. Hotellet er meget stort og det kan ses det tit bruges til konferencer. Dette betød dog ikke noget. Venligt personale og fornuftig pris.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location great hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: For my short stay there was nothing to improve.
Location: Restaraunts, Chinatown, bars, metro, Verizon Center
Just stayed overnight, but this hotel is in a great location, close to Chinatown, and the gallery place metro, Verizon center, restaraunts, bars etc. Hyatts are typically great, which this one is too. Tons of amenities, stores on site, great service, can't say enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Hotel Grand Hyatt

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great fitness center though it's not open 2hrs a day. Rooms are nice, found a moldy piece of cheese in the fridge which was kind of gross but other than that it was very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really nice hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, the hotel itself.
Cons: The room could be a bit more cleaner, as well as the water in the pool
Really nice hotel in near all the major Washington attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice close to all attractions.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.....
Cons: Nothing....
Location: White House, Ford Theater, China Town, all museums.
The experience was out standing. Clean, comfortable, enjoyed every day spent. Just wish the wasn't weather wasn't so cold. not custom to very cold weather here in Louisiana. recommend this hotel to all I know. Beth
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI United States of America

Heart of Downtown DC

Posted Nov 22, 2016
This property is perfectly located in the central business district and within walking distance to the White House and Mall. I will return to this property, as it is very well maintained.