Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Nice, but....

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice hotel if you don't care about amenities. No shops on site or nearby (that appeared safe). A "convenience corner" behind and adjacent to check-in desk had less than the basic purchasable items. Didn't even sell magazines. Nothing worthwhile within walking distance. Unreliable shuttle; nothing to airport. Comfortable room/bed. Quiet. VERY pleasant, professional staff - ALL of them.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Savanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Not bad. Could be better.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Mattress too soft. Bathroom needs ventilation. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

recommended and dont see why

Posted Dec 15, 2016
outdated. in need of renovation. a bit dirty if you count black curly hairs in the bathtub as dirty. very strange experience as i couldnt find thd hair dryer hidden in the closet, finding a couple of towels only. highlight was the breakfast. quite delicious and reasonable with prices. friendly service too. proximity to university was a huge plus and made the shortcomings worth it. above average gym as it was large and had dumbbells and many machines, equipment. stayed near elevators so was noisy sometimes. workers were friendly but just not happy. if you are from a big city, you may be disappointed. if you frequent a hojo or holiday inn, you may be delighted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Biruk T., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review in regards to your recent stay with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you encountered during your stay. We have shared your feedback with all appropriate hotel teams to ensure that these were isolated issues that are corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Greenbelt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Barely adequate Marriott.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Lobby cluttered, needs a makeover. Room security lock hasp not anchored to door frame, screws loose. Would have complained but figured wait for tech would have reduced short sleep night after late arrival, and early am departure. Trim missing in corridor, exposing wires. Needs campus renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Biruk T, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review in regards to your recent stay at the Greenbelt Marriott. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for this, unfortunately we were going thru an Internet System upgrade during your stay which, on some floors, required removing the crown molding on some of the floors to get the new wires installed. Our business depends on guests who want to return. We are dedicated to making immediate corrections in our operation, where necessary, in order to further minimize the impact of such procedure on our guests in future. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Greenbelt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels