Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Barely adequate Marriott.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Lobby cluttered, needs a makeover. Room security lock hasp not anchored to door frame, screws loose. Would have complained but figured wait for tech would have reduced short sleep night after late arrival, and early am departure. Trim missing in corridor, exposing wires. Needs campus renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Biruk T, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review in regards to your recent stay at the Greenbelt Marriott. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for this, unfortunately we were going thru an Internet System upgrade during your stay which, on some floors, required removing the crown molding on some of the floors to get the new wires installed. Our business depends on guests who want to return. We are dedicated to making immediate corrections in our operation, where necessary, in order to further minimize the impact of such procedure on our guests in future. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Greenbelt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Clean rooms and comfortable bed! The only critique would be for the kitchen staff to pay more attention to detail in the restaurant and room service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
I asked for reservation for 2 connecting rooms but when I arrived the rooms were adjoining and the hotel had nothing else available. Also, very loud guests on our floor and poor night's sleep as a result. Room was good and staff very friendly....great pool and life guard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon, Georgia

Family visit

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was pleasant and very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest staff I have had in a long while.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff was very nice. Haven't experienced such nice hotel employees in a long while.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good place,shuttle to public transport is ok,clean place,nice restaurants staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by yolanda from Brooklyn

Great hotel but too cold

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The food is great but service is slow. The lobby smells amazing and the decor is lovely. However, the entire hotel is cold. No matter which way we adjusted the thermostat the room was too cold even after a repairman left after fixng a humming sound coming from one of the air vents. A big shout to Flame who is wonderful. Always smiling, very helpful and cordial.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Richmond

Redskins preseason game getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here after going to a redskins preseason game at FedEx field. Very nice comfortable room. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Only part that wasn't great was that pool lifeguard wouldn't allow us to eat our breakfast for the hotel on the outdoor deck at a table. He said that security would not allow it and sent us to the computer are to eat our breakfast sandwiches. Seemed silly not to be able to relax outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but the room was extremely noisy due to the highway nearby. Very disappointed. I will never book this hotel again.