Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely located but service was just okay

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The overall experience wasn't bad. The staff I got mixed service from excellent to just blah. The price was the best for the what they offered (free internet and breakfast) and I would stay again if I found myself in the same circumstances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

great location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Location was the best. Roll away was waiting in our room for second night.
Cons: The breakfast and guest services.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping very close.
The location was wonderful and the price was inviting. However we booked for 5 in one room and did not have access to a roll away on the first night. Breakfast was sloppy, not nearly enough seating and hot foods were cold, while many items were empty and not refilled. When guests asked the desk attendant, who apparently could ONLY touch the front desk computer, they were told it was being taken care of. The location was a few blocks from metro rail station and on Kings street with a free trolley to the water front. Lots of great eating and shopping close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Beach, Fl

The Best in Alexandria

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops, are close by. Take the trolley for free to anywhere on King Street.
Staff, room and the whole experience here was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 27, 2015
Exactly what we wanted. Very close to the metro and restaurants that are kid friendly at a reasonable price. Chose this hotel because it had a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Panama City, FL

King Street Hampton

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at this Hampton! Their breakfast was wonderful. Location is also wonderful! Room was tidy and linens clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most helpful staff!

Posted May 18, 2015
A Hilton is a Hilton is a Hilton, right? Perhaps in terms of the size of rooms, type of mattress, and variety of fruit on offer for breakfast. This hotel, however, is exceptional for the helpfulness of the staff. Friendly, cheerful, and ready to offer information about Alexandria and the DC area, everyone who works at this hotel (from the front-desk staff to the manager to the cleaning staff) is a treasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Richmond

I'd stay here again

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our weekend getaway very much from the cleanliness and convenience to the great continental breakfast. The customer service was decent. Upon check-in, our agent was rather blunt and didn't offer much in the form of welcoming communication. The breakfast attendant (Anita) was just as friendly and accommodating as she could be. She went out of her way to honor requests and was very friendly, too. She made up for the lack-luster check-in attendant. I would recommend this hotel to others for it's convenience/location, affordability and clean accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CT

Comfortable home near metro

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Speed up the elevator. lighter blankets on beds. Felt at home- congenial staff- enjoyed meeting other hotel guests at complimentary breakfast buffet each morning. Would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meredith from DE

Great overnight!

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
In for an overnight with family-- the staff could not have been nicer especially the front desk and the staff at the breakfast buffet. Loved the short walk to all the shops and access to the train. We'll be back!