Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Park, MD

Experience was Terrible

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: Customer service and following through with reservations that were submitted
When we arrived, we had to wait 15 minutes for someone to come to the desk to assist us. They then took my payment and when getting ready to hand me the keys, I was told they overbooked and our room was cancelled without notification. I am angry because there was no notification and left out to dry on a holiday weekend. What is the purpose of getting a reservation if is not a guaranteed? After working a tournament at College Park all day, we had no room and had to travel a great distance very late at night only to return the following morning. The danger of driving tired could have been serious. The thought of looking for a room at 11 pm in an unfamiliar area is not what a female or anyone for that matter should have to do! No compensation or offer to assist in the matter. This is poor service at best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted May 12, 2017
A lot of teenaged guests at the hotel in the hallway talking until late at night, very little sound proofing. had to turn the AC fan on continuous o drown out the noise so i could sleep. The gym was a joke. But it was comfortable and the staff was great, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Great hotel. Close to D.C.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts, pool, room and staff were all excellent.
Cons: The surface around the pool was extremely slippery. It was very hot in the pool room. I was supervising my kids, but not swimming, and I was sweating.
Location: Great location. Close to everything to see in downtown D.C.
The breakfasts were yummy and filling with lots of choices. The suite was lovely and the bed was comfortable. The pool area was extremely slippery and hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted May 3, 2017
My experience was great, hotel clean, staff friendly and breakfast was good, all i hope for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer, SC

Nice Location, Great Morning Service

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Morning help in breakfast area, morning breakfast, location, price, bed.
Cons: Carpets, maid service.
Location: IHOP next door, downtown DC 30 minutes, 40 in traffic.
The hotel was easy to find & get to. Getting to downtown DC provided difficult but reasonable. The hotel staff was helpful but too helpful. The maid service discarded items that should NOT have been touched. Morning / breakfast woman provided excellent service. Rooms were comfortable, but "kitchenette" usually means small stove top or flattop, not microwave. Watch ALL belongings & don't leave items out on dresser or counters
4 out of 5
by Rusty

average+...

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok.....a little dated and breakfast was nothing special.....probably 10% higher rates than it should be.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Convenient to everything

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Modern, Clean and Convenient

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is my go to place to stay. The location is great for my needs; it's close to where I need to go as well as easy on and off the beltway. I am originally from DC so I know my way around the area and is place is so convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Tired Hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Stayed there while working on location. Regular choosing Hampton Inn as a predictable and frugal choice that doesn't disappoint when I just need clean and simple, no luxuries. But compared to other Hampton Inn's I've stayed at, this one definitely showed its age. It had all the nice corporate stickers in the elevator that were just in contrast to the building and the other conditions from the ripped chair, the lose tiles on the bathroom floor, and the odor of a building that had seen better times. It's conveniently located at the Beltway, but the entrances makes it difficult to turn in the opposite direction during rush hour. Will be finding a different one for my next stay in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to U Maryland

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Extra large room for this chain, clean, comfortable. Fitness room too small. Good options for hot breakfast. Check-in staff super friendly and helpful. Convenient location right off the highway, plenty of restaurants near by.