Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice, Quiet, Friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Verify room and what is included (sizes of bed, sofa, etc.) over the phone before booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

nice hotel, short drive to d.c., and virginia site

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: clean, great staff, easy parking/location.
Cons: nothing to change.....great place
Location: short drive to arlington cemetary, one half hour to d.c. and the sites. just be aware of the lunch hour traffic and the 4 pm crowd leaving work! yike
clean , quiet room. pool was clean, well kept! the breakfast offered many choices from eggs, sausage, to oatmeal and muffins. the staff were just great, very pleasant and helped give us updates on near by sites and easy directions to the d.c. area. will be back with my family next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island New York

Nice hotel was close to all

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Great staff and close to all.
Cons: Clean bath better and upkeep maintance .
Location: George washingtons estate and distillary.
Staff was great only problems bath could have been cleaned better , toilet seat very loose also ants in room.. That said , staff very friendly great stay. Don't sweat the little things !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Appreciated ironing boards in room since we were going to a wedding. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn. Busy, as it is one of the bigger Hamptons we've stayed in. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Ashby,WV

excellent stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We were close enough to all the attractions we wanted to see and far enough away so traffic and noise was not a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 3blok

Nice

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice bathroom, spacious room, lovely king size bed. Only reason I didn't give it a 5☆ is it was only pork available as far as meat for the breakfast buffet when I stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHX, AZ

Their for you

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: They had a first rate breakfast that changes every day so there is no getting bored if you plan on staying more than a few days like we did.
Location: Mount Vernon is only ten minutes away as well as Old Town Alexandria. If you like the arts scene be sure to stop by The Torpedo Factory.
Felt at home from the moment we checked in. Every member of the staff was great; from attending to our needs to offering advice about the nearby sights. The room was cleaned every day completely and professionally.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel but not great area

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, rooms
Cons: Hotel shuttle to the Metro station would be great
Location: Not much close by
We thoroughly had a great experience with the hotel itself. Our only problem was that it was pretty far out from some of the areas that we were wanting to experience such as Old Town Alexandria and the National Mall. It was about a 20 minute drive to the nearest Metro station. Thankfully we did have a car because the website said it had a shuttle but it did not. We would have had to pay quite a bit for a taxi every time we went somewhere. There is not many food options within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff wonderful
Cons: A/C is loud
Location: Very convenient
Sam at the front desk could not have been more helpful he was great at explaining the metro systems to us. A very valuable employee
5 out of 5
by Brenden J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels