Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Comfortable, attractive room

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Location: I went for the March and didn't have time to explore the location
The room was immaculate and very comfortable, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. A staff member actually came up to my room at 10pm to help me get internet access. Nice complimentary buffet breakfast, and bag breakfasts for those on the go. All in all, I enjoyed my stay very much and if return to D.C. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolin

Great hotel & staff close to Metro & Union station

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: great location, great staff. Great breakfast provided. Shuttle was a wonder feature with great staff
Cons: COLD water in shower & sink. when ask front desk was told that they would contact maintenance. Problem was not resolved
Location: great location with great access to Metro to tour Washington
Wonderful train trip to Washington site seeing with daughter & granddaughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Immaculate, New Hampton

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Soothing ambiance. Great breakfast and the supervisor, Kim, provided some insider Washington and world sight seeing tips.
Cons: Free nights...;)
Location: See Union Market and Uber to all the Washington museums because driving is such a hassle in this great city.
We had a great stay. Wonderful supportive staff. Charming "Theo" directed us to a local happy hour with delicious appys made all the more delightful due to the free shuttle pick up :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

DC visit

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I was visiting the area for a Monday Night Football game. The location was great. Very close to DCA and not far from FedEx Field. Great location close to Union Station which hotel gives a free shuttle ride to, Union Market, and the Capitol Building. Room had refrigerator and microwave plus complimntary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, NJ

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Cons: There is no free parking, you have to pay for valet parking $36 the night.
The included breakfast was a plus. There's an indoor pool on the second floor that's pretty cool too. The hotel is overall very quiet, our family enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was just great. The place was super clean. It was convenient.
Location: The hotel is close to Union Station and one can get to anyplace in the city from there. This is also a vibrant and growing community.
I was very impressed with everything about this hotel. The place was immaculate, the staff was super friendly and helpful, it was in a great location and everything worked in the room. I do want to stress how nice the staff was. From the check-in, to help with directions and suggestions, to the free shuttle bus from the hotel to Union Station, to check out: everyone that we came in contact with was courteous, professional and helpful. I will not hesitate to stay there again on my next trip to DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Oct 10, 2016
For a holiday weekend stay, we were surprised by the quality for the price we paid. Although a little outside of the rest of the city, everything was still relatively close. Staff was very friendly and helpful and nothing beats a free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Professional. Clean. Great staff. Very accommodating.
Cons: Location was a bit inconvenient to be in as it was far from any local restaurants or hang out places. A bit sketchy area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for business and fun

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel was a bit farther away from downtown but the Uber rides made the trip into the city easy enough. It was rainy so we didn't use the metro, but the station was close by and the hotel shuttle dropped you off at the metro station. We enjoyed the Union Market for food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Wonderful staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, shuttle, pool, Neutrogena products
Cons: Hot tub wasn't jetting. Don't know if that was by design or part of the new hotel pains. Get that second shuttle!
Location: The immediate area is sketchy in appearance but it's being redeveloped. Union Market is a hip DC destination, definitely check it out.
Brand new hotel, so things were neat and clean. Comfy beds, fairly quiet AC. The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers were knowledgeable DC natives, turning some of our rides into mini-tours of local history. There's staff who sign (Gaullaudet is nearby). When we asked for more shampoo and conditioner, housekeeping brought up a double handful. All the small things were taken care of with a smile. This is the first time we've been impressed by the staff of a chain hotel. The shuttle is key. It makes the hotel location work. The shuttle picks you up when you call, too. Tip: shuttle down to Union Station and catch the Circulator bus, which covers the whole Mall and costs only $1. (Make sure you get the right one!) The neighborhood is undergoing redevelopment, with all that means. There's not a lot of restaurant choices (or anything else) nearby. Eat at trendy Union Market nearby (they will shuttle you there), or eat elsewhere in DC before you get back to the hotel.