Ratings based on 1,927 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Verizon center

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Staff was very friendly ! Great location for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel centered in a great location

Posted Jan 10, 2016
It was my girlfriends birthday weekend we went to Washington Wizards Game they lost but we still had a great time and close to a lot of good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Kid-friendly and walkable to Smithsonian museums!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, room size
Cons: Somehow to provide more seating for breakfast time, options for pillows, attention to special diets
Location: 1 km walk to the National Mall, two blocks to the International Spy Museum (super cool!), close to Chinatown, Verizon Centre
We stayed at this hotel for the second time since 2011 during the Christmas break as a family. We wanted to see the many attractions that there are in DC without wanting to break the bank. Compared to our previous stay, we felt the hotel was outrageously busy with families like us which was particularly evident at breakfast time. While we fondly remembered and returned to making our own waffles, there were quite a few areas we would have wanted to see better. The warm breakfast was way too salty for our Canadian taste, the lineups long and tables never really free for us to sit down as a family, and when asked about gluten free options, we were just handed a list of items that were not available at this hotel (we went and bought our own cereal for our son). Bring your own pillows if you don't like them supersoft and mushy! All that said, the hotel is clean, well situated, staff were very attentive to our needs (thank you Terri!) and the always available coffee & tea station was very much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Convenient location but service an issue

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: Extra Waffle makers at the breakfast bar: Quality of bedding provided
Booked a room for 5 people which meant we would be using the rooms sofa bed. No pillows or blankets were provided for the bed so had to call room service. When bedding arrived the blankets were worn with holes in them and the sofa bed sheets were not replaced with daily room servicing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staying, but...

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We love nice staffs, love the little poor, love the cleanliness, and location. Overall is nice! But... We stayed during x'mas break. There were not enough seats at the breakfast. Hotel ran out of hot chocolate once and the breakfast was boring. Its pretty much the same everyday (we stayed for 9 days).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much, will come back for next year vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel is near street, so a little bit noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel close to Verizon Center and Newseum

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location, bar, happy hour
Location: Close to Verizon Center, Newseum and that side of life. Close to Chinatown and plenty of restaurants.
Hotel staff was great, hotel was very busy in the lobby and at breakfast. Room was fine, a little worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

不錯的選擇

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Cons: 如果能夠提供拖鞋會更好。
價錢不算貴,距離最近地鐵站也只有大概5-8分鐘腳程左右, 與各個景點也算近, 如果不坐地鐵可以走路到不同景點。酒店有早餐提供,食物還可以。酒店職員也很友善。房間衛生不錯。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

좋아요!!! 추천하는 곳

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: 저는 혼자 여행을 하다 보니 조용한 방을 원했는데 딱히 요청하지 않았는데도 좋은 방을 주셨어요.. 정말 감사했어요! 직원분들이 센스있으셔서 체크인 -아웃 빠르게 하시구요!
전 메가 버스 타고 유니언스테이션 역에서 걸어서 갔는데요..... 무척 힘들었지만 갈만했어요ㅎㅎ 호텔 뒤쪽으로 크게 마트도 있어서 편리하구요! CVS도 근처에 있어서 여러모로 편리합니다. 백악관도 20분내외로 도보로 걸어 갈수 있어서 걸어서 여행하기 좋았어요. 조식도 맛나서 혼자 계속 먹고 있었답니다ㅎㅎ 베이글 사랑ㅎㅎ 직원들도 굉장히 센스 있어서 좋았어요ㅎ 제가 체크인 당시 DC 이상기후로 영상기온으로 오르면서 벚꽃이 피는 일이 벌어졌는데 저는 그걸 모르고....ㅠ 그 전날 일기예보를 보고 오리털파카를 입고 가서 엄청 지쳤었답니다... 무엇보다 다른분들 응대하고 있었음에도 싫은 내색 하지 않고 지쳐보인다고 올라가서 쉬라고 하셔서 더더욱이 고마웠어요ㅠㅜ 다른 곳은 체크하고 이런 저런 설명하고 부가설명하고 난리나는데 그렇게 말해주시는 분들 없었는데 성함이라도 알아둘껄 그랬내요ㅠㅜ DC간다면 다시 방문 할꺼에요.