Ratings based on 2,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Balls of Fire

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I had an amazing stay here at Hampton Inn-Convention Center. The hotel is close to all the happenings; eateries, day/night life etc. I was so happy that I chose this spot and will do so whenever I visit D.C. The hotel has everything I needed and the staff was super nice and helpful. The room was clean and the bed extra comfortable. I am extra happy that I found this goldmine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located in the old Chinatown

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice hotel, nothing fancy - huge pluses - free breakfast every morning, free coffee, tea all day. Staff was helpful. Located a couple of blocks from the arena where the Washington DC NHL and NBA teams play in the old Chinatown which is gentrifying and building up. If you choose to walk to the White House or the mall, it is like a 15-20 min walk. Decent location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful View of the City

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I had a good time during my stay, will come back if I'm visiting Wadhington Again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bombay

Good service and location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Good breakfast Good location Helpful staff Nice service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Everything, except the workout room wouldn't allow under 18 year olds even with supervision.
Cons: Opening workout room to 14 yr olds with supervision
Location: Verizon center with 14 theaters; restaurants; Safeway grocery store; Spy Museum; great walk to Mall (long but nice); close to Union Station
From the moment I got out of the taxi to enter the hotel I knew this was a winner. Check in was great and friendly. But the real moment of greatness came when I sat on the bed. What a comfortable bed! The sheets were the softest I've ever slept upon. I want to know the maker of these sheets...so much so I plan to call the hotel directly and ask. I will ask for room 621 every time I visit Washington. The night front desk crew were amazingly helpful....from scissoring off an extremely difficult tie on a purchase to getting a stubborn cork out of a wine bottle. Excellent help. The room maid (Dora) was wonderful. The towels were so soft and succulent ... a great end to a long shower. I loved having a little fridge and microwave in the room...a very nice touch which came in VERY handy for traveling with children. I will definitely stay here again. GREAT location too. Chinatown 2 blocks away. Walkable to the Mall - well if you like walking. Found a terrific little place for the best salad ever- CHOPT. All salad. Pick your lettuce, toppings, and dressing, then they chop it all up and serve in a cute clear bowl that looks like a head of lettuce. Nice movie theater about 4 blocks away too. MANY restaurants around area. Breakfast in hotel serves from 6-10 which is great!! Eggs, omelets, polish sausage, waffles, juices, cereal, fruit, yogurt, muffins, sweet rolls, a wonderful selection. On busy street, so they furnish ear plugs!! Didn't need them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Disappointed

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very good and the ice water in the lobby was really refreshing after a day of walking.
Cons: Our rooms were not clean.
Location: About a 30 minute walk from most attractions - the mall, the White House, Air and Space, the Capitol Building, etc.
Location was good. Substantial walk to most attractions but manageable. Our first room was handicapped accessible which means the bathroom was bad - no tub. We also woke up to roaches in the bathroom. We switched rooms only to have an AC that didn't work. They fixed it but the carpet was wet and we slept terribly the until they did. The breakfast was very good. The pool was also good. Elmer (the concierge) was most pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herten

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal, Frühstück, Sauberkeit, Lage
Location: In der Nähe der Sehenswürdigkeiten und Zentral zu den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln
Nettes Personal, danke an Daria. Gutes, " amerikanisches " Frühstück. Kaffee und Tee den ganzen Tag. Gute Zimmerausstattung. Sauberere Zimmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from PA

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was nice and in a great location to DC tourism. My son is enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DC family trip

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. Would stay again. Parkingg was a bit pricey. Cheaper parking was available in the neighborhood.