Ratings based on 2,367 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great hotel, close to attractions, helpful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This hotel was within walking distance to the monuments, and only a short drive to many other attractions. They had a big touchscreen in the lobby to help you find information about nearby attractions that we didn't use, but would've been really helpful if we needed help finding things to do. The room was HUGE compared to other hotels I've stayed in, we were amazed at how much space we had. It has multiple large mirrors which was great for when all three of us needed to get ready at the same time. The room was quiet too, we never heard anybody in other rooms or anything. We ended up last-minute deciding to stay an extra night, and the guest service people were extremely helpful and accommodating. We were nervous they would be annoyed that we decided to extend our stay only like 3 hours before we were supposed to check out, but they were really nice about it. The pool/hot tub was really nice, it gets super crowded during the weekend but we were able to find some time to have it all to ourselves on a Sunday afternoon. The breakfast was good with a wide selection of healthy options. The patio area was great for hanging out after the bar was closing for the night but we didn't want to go up to our room yet. Speaking of the bar, the bartender was really nice and funny. The coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7 was nice too, we took advantage of that many nights. Overall, it was a great experience, and we'd definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice free breakfast, just a couple of blocks from the Metro, room was clean and staff was friendly. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, all OK

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I will not use Ex as my booking agent again. Arriving @ hotel 7/11, no reservation. No room. No place to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stow MA

Hampton Inn DC

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff was excellent and exceptionally helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Great location. Within walking distance to major sites. Very family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: all of the staff was very friendly and helpful
we were greeted in a very friendly manner and the manager even let us get in the room earlier than check in was listed. Great because we had then whole afternoon to do things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Washington DC trip

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very convenient for what I needed. Hotel employees were very helpful. Great breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Above all, the friendly and helpful staff. Also the quiet nights.
Cons: The computers in the business room were a bit slow and the printer wouldn't print our boarding passes--but the receptionist printed them for us.
Location: Near the 6th and I Historic Synagogue and Chinatown and a short walk to all the Smithsonian and other museums.
We were greeted promptly and warmly at the front desk. Our room was spacious, clean and remarkably quiet. The location worked beautifully for us --10 to 15 minutes to the Smithsonian museums, a few blocks from the Yellow Line to Reagan National Airport, and many good restaurants within a few blocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Friendly

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, great location for walking the town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Perfect location for visiting the sights of D.C.!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We have taken all 9 of our grandkids to D.C. and always stay here. Close to everything, plenty of good places to eat (Busboys & Poets is a favorite), terrific staff, great (free!) breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Comfortable beds.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very nice hotel. Comfortable beds. Spacious room and bathroom with granite and updated fixtures. Nice ans spacious lobby area. Smaller pool, but great for the kids as not many hotels in DC have pools. Loads of chlorine used though. Almost like enough used for full-size pool. Coffee and tea available all day which is nice. Fresh fruit left out as well. Breakfast was good to tide you over until lunch with many options, but the hot breakfast (eggs, homefries, sausage) a bit on the salty side. They could use less salt and leave salt out for people who need to add it. My kids loved making the waffles in the waffle maker. There is a small bar area with TV to grab a drink in the evening. Seems to be a good choice for families as well as business travelers. Parking could have cost a bit less per day (as a courtesy for staying at the hotel) but easier than having to deal with finding it on your own in DC.