Ratings based on 2,216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: I appreciated having coffee out all day and healthier options at breakfast. Having a fridge, microwave and free wifi was also great.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms. Felt like carpets needed to be replaced. Slamming doors could be fixed with soft-close mechanism being added to all room doors.
Overall, stay was decent. I appreciated having coffee out all day and healthier options at breakfast. Having a fridge, microwave and free wifi was also great. Felt like carpets need to be replaced and room doors need soft-closing mechanism to prevent constant slamming sounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great location to the convention center. Bed wasn't as plush as I have had at other Hamptons but otherwise a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel near Chinatown in DC

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was prob the best part.
Location: chinatown food and bars. smithsonian art museum and spy museum.
Stayed here for a couple nights over Thanksgiving weekend 2016. It was an easy walk Chinatown metro stop. It seemed like a pretty safe area. The hotel room was clean and it had a fridge and microwave. The free breakfast was awesome... plenty of variety and the food was good. Be advised: If you are going to park, there is no self-park option (valet only). Make sure you get the "parking package"... It'll save you some money. The valet staff was nice and the parking lot is secure (closed garage under the hotel building).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel with unprofessional employees

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel has great location within walking distance to most attractions in the city. Room was clean and breakfast was ok. But be ready to eat that breakfast standing in the lobby holding your plate in your hands. Bar has happy hour (as a lot of places in the city) but the quality of drinks that they offer was not the best. Swimming pool had so much chlorine that just spending 15 min (not even in the water) made eyes runny and burning. One of the disappointments was 24 hour valet parking for $48. It is actually has nothing to do with 24 hour, it's just till your checkout time. Even if you checked in late night before they will charge you more on those $48 after your checkout time. Be aware- no one at reception will mention this when you buy their valet parking service. Management didn't offer us anything but verbal apologies for misinformation even that we mentioned our intention to keep the car until evening at check in time. That was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location for Capitals hockey and Chinatown

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, nice lounge/breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: A little pricy, but well worth it.
Location: Only a few blocks from Chinatown, the Verizon Center, Metro access and about a mile from the monuments/museums
I'm not usually one who writes reviews, but this trip was so incredible that I just had too. The hotel is about 3 blocks from the Verizon Center and a very easy walk to see a Capitals game. The following day we walked to all the monuments and museums and enjoyed the convenience of taking our time, enjoying the fresh air and the views of D.C. Now, we're both runners so walking around for a day was not a detriment, but would be difficult for those who are out of shape or not able to walk long distances. Chinatown has plenty to offer from restaurants to shops to movies and there was absolutely no need to even thing about the metro. If you're looking for a nice little getaway for a few days and want to enjoy a Capitals or Wizards game and Chinatown, this is certainly the place to stay!! The staff was friendly, informative and very helpful. We're looking forward to our next Caps game and another stay at this Hampton Inn!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to sites

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Staff was great! Rooms were nice size. Complimentary breakfast was A1
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Excellent

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I always receive excellent service. The only negative that happened at the DC location is when I checked in he said I did not have free parking and tried to charge me. Expedia and I resolved the discrempency.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel and staff. Close to many DC sites

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very nice stay. Staff were great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salta, Argentina

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: I liked everything. May be the breakfast is not good. But the rest is great.
Cons: Breakfast... I didin't like it. It could be an international one, but it's not.
Location: Ubicación perfecta ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to museums

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Comfortable and clean. Close to Verizon Centre and several restaurants and pubs