Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel near everything!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was great! The manager was amazing and helped us in so many ways. My daughter was relocating to Virginia and he was so kind, understanding and shared his experience with us of the DMV area. Room was enormous and bed very comfortable. Will definitely be staying there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Brooke, Hotel Management
Hi maria, What a fantastic review! There is no better news than hearing you'll be back again, so book that next stay and come back and let us take care of you again! Brooke, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from österreich

Top Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Super Hotel, Sehr gute Lage ausserhalb von Washington
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Brooke, Hotel Management
Hi daniela, Thanks for the top-notch review! We love that you love our location and hope you'll be back again! Brooke, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Nice room close to Metro. Easy walking distance to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Brooke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review and for loving our location! Hope you'll visit us again soon! Brooke, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to bus and metro station

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient public transportation.
Cons: nothing
Location: no fancy pub.
The room is quite big. It is also clean. Free wifi up to three devices connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Brooke, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars! Thanks for loving our clean, spacious and comfortable rooms and the convenience of free WiFi! Hope our awesome location brings you back again.
3 out of 5
by Jerry

1 star

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was too expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Brooke, Hotel Management
Hi Jerry, I'm so sorry you didn't feel the value in your breakfast experience. We offer hot and cold, sweet and savory, healthy and indulgent options as well as specialy, made-to-order items. I hope you'll give us another shot and take full advantage of all of these offerings on our breakfast spread! Brooke, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Pennsylvania

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine but I wasn't informed that I'd be charged $18.00 per day for parking until I checked out. Both hotels.com and the hotel should inform the customer of charges prior to arrival since this would have been an important factor in deciding where to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Brooke, Hotel Management
Hi Thomas, Thanks for your review. We do indeed publish our parking rates on hotels.com and are happy to offer convenient, underground parking with secured elevator access directly from the garage to your guest floor. I apologize if you missed this detail when booking your stay but please know the information about our parking fee is listed so our guests are aware. We appreciate the feedback and hope your stay experience was great and you'll choose to stay with us again! Brooke, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Bill from Waddell,AZ

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was great, very friendly and helpful. We were only in town for one night to visit G.W. so I could not comment on the neighborhood. Easy access to metro station was a plus for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016
Hi Bill, Thanks for the 5-star review! It's a delight to hear that our Front Office Team made you feel welcomed and cared for during your stay with us. We all hope we will see you again soon as we'd be more than happy to let you know about all the great things to see and do here in our neighborhood! Brooke, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People made this visit great

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone that worked here was very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Room smelled a tad musty, but overall good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Courthouse Plaza! Our people do make the difference - and each and every one of them loves to spread the light and warmth of hospitality! Sorry to hear that your room didn't smell fresh and clean but I appreciate you mentioning that so we can investigate it and make it right. Thanks again for the feedback! Brooke, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The hotel staff was nice and so was the room. I would recommend staying here if you want to visit DC.
4 out of 5
by denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels