Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Quiet hotel in good location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Toiletries in the bathroom were minimal- we bought our own shower gel.
Location: Near to all shopping in Bethesda and near to metro
Very quiet, clean hotel in a good position ( off the main road) but great for walking to shops and restaurants. It has a fridge and microwave in the bedroom which is useful for snacks etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Served Its Purpose

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location to wedding events.
Cons: 1. Room had a musty, stale odor.2. DirectTV signal kept going in and out. 3. Bed uncomfortable; could not adjust firmness.
Stayed here for a wedding events being held at a Our Lady of Lourdes Church and Kenwood Country Club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, United States of America

Good hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great hotel super close to the metro and shipping/restaurants in downtown Bethesda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for the value!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Excellent restaurants and shops in Bethesda are within walking distance. The Metro is right around the corner and major stops are within 20 minutes
The hotel is conveniently located near the Metro for easy access to all college/tourist attractions. Though it is slightly outdated, it was very clean and the hotel staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very helpful Great location comfortable rooms
Cons: Restaurant (staff was great but the menu could be better; also the restaurant needs some renovation)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and convenient

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Clean, walking distance from metro redline, Internet a bit slow, but looks reliable. Nothing to really complaint, fitness center could be improved a bit...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to the metro railway and DC

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel was great friendly staff and easy to get to downtown DC Union station where we got on the Big Bus tour bus to see all the sights !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff was great,hotel was clean and an easy walk to some great restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rate Was Not Honored

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I was given a rate at checkout, but it was different on my final invoice. When I called, I was told that the clerk made a mistake but the lower rate would not be honored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It was a good location for our purposes, close to expressways and the metro. Great restaurants nearby.
Cons: The hotel restaurant menu; shower curtains in rooms leak; faucet was loose
Location: With the metro nearby, the DC sights were easily accessible. Glen Echo Park is 10 minutes away. We noticed theaters shops and restaurants
We were only in town for a family wedding. I really don't want to write a novel for the love of.