Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Surprising Quiet and Great Location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Stayed here when returning briefly to my "hometown" of Bethesda. Although this hotel was here during the years that I lived here, I didn't know it was so nice. Our room was very spacious and clean, and very quiet. We also loved the parking on site. The staff was personable and kind. We both walked and drove from this location, both of which are so easy to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Convenient location, good value, friendly and courteous staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel staff.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The staff are very welcoming. Secondly, the way your hotel parking is set up is just exceptional. I get to park and have only a few feet to navigate.
Cons: I don't like microwaves in the rooms.
Location: I was staying the night, and your location was key to my appointments over the day.
We had a five hour drive, and the welcome from your staff exceeded our expectation. Friday I had to fill my car, to help my brother move. . This time I traveled on my own, but knew that I'd be comfortable in your hotel. I chose to eat inside, and was greatly rewarded by meeting perfect dining staff! I wanted a glass of wine and can't eat dairy, so your terrific wait staff got my order right. The dining room was quiet, and the waiter said if I did't have to rush, stay as long as I want. Moving furniture was very tiring, so I say no and retired to a perfect sleep. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful time

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The accommodations, the location.
Location: We did not get to do too much nearby but I did see plenty of shopping and dining locations.
The Hilton Garden Inn was wonderful. The staff was extremely pleasant; on a particular night, we came in dead tired from all the waling in D.C. We asked for dine-in options and I asked whether the Panera around the corner delivered. They did not but the gentleman at the desk offered to pick up the food for us!!! Who does that? The accommodations were great as was the location. We were close to the metro and the immediate location seemed very safe.
4 out of 5
by Terri

Inaugeration stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was outstanding. Accessibility to reataraunts was great. Very convenient to metro and Safeway grocery store that stays open until midnight. Only dislike is my room smelled a little stale. Otherwise, no complaints.
4 out of 5
by Clarence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Quiet hotel in good location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Toiletries in the bathroom were minimal- we bought our own shower gel.
Location: Near to all shopping in Bethesda and near to metro
Very quiet, clean hotel in a good position ( off the main road) but great for walking to shops and restaurants. It has a fridge and microwave in the bedroom which is useful for snacks etc.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located in Bethesda; close to restaurants and other amenities. Pleasant staff; facilities typical. Wish could have opened the window at least a little to help with the dryness.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Great location, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room had everything we needed. Bed very comfortable. Location fantastic - restaurants, metro, shopping, close to DC.
4 out of 5
by sallie

Indoor Pool - Limited to evenings only

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great except the indoor pool was only open from 5 - 10 PM. We had planned to swim after breakfast and before checkout with our grandkids, but had to make it a late night experience that was not ideal. More disclosure of this limited access should be on the web site to allow for better planning.