Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rate Was Not Honored

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I was given a rate at checkout, but it was different on my final invoice. When I called, I was told that the clerk made a mistake but the lower rate would not be honored.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It was a good location for our purposes, close to expressways and the metro. Great restaurants nearby.
Cons: The hotel restaurant menu; shower curtains in rooms leak; faucet was loose
Location: With the metro nearby, the DC sights were easily accessible. Glen Echo Park is 10 minutes away. We noticed theaters shops and restaurants
We were only in town for a family wedding. I really don't want to write a novel for the love of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient to downtown Bethesda and Metro

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We have stayed here several times while visiting family in Bethesda. We have also stayed at the Residence Inn across the street on many occasions. So what is the difference you ask? Here is quick summary: Location -Both hotels are in a good location for access to Bethesda restaurants and shopping with close proximity to the Metro and VaMoose bus service to NYC. Rooms - The Hilton Garden provides a traditional hotel room with the added feature of a microwave and mini fridge. The Residence Inn provides a suite with a small kitchen and dining table and chairs - more room to spread out. Parking - the Residence Inn has valet parking for a fee $$. Hilton Garden is a self park indoor lot for a fee $. Breakfast - Residence Inn has a great breakfast buffet on the second floor with nice windows out on the courtyard and street. I believe that it is always included in the rate. Hilton has a nice breakfast buffet for a fee in a windowless room. Pool - Residence Inn is outdoor on the roof (good for summer visits and closed off season). Hilton has a small windowless indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel ! Close to shopping & restaurants

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We arrived early and staff was very accommodating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst bed ever

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel was a typical Hilton Garden Inn: small lobby, average to below average breakfast, the room was clean; but the bed was literally like sleeping on a wooden box. I woke up with a still back. It was cheap and terrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue WA

Excellent hotel near transportation, restaurants

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The beds, the housekeeping, the modern bathroom, and the location.
Location: Many good restaurants within 2-3 block walk. Easy in and out parking. The Bethesda Metro station (red line) is two blocks away. 15-20 minutes to AU
Our room had two queen beds, which were extremely comfortable. The heat/air conditioning was easy to set and was very responsive. The room was immaculate. The bathroom appears to have been remodeled recently. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient; quick and easy check in and check out. Many good restaurants within 2-3 block walk. Easy in and out parking. The Bethesda Metro station (red line) is two blocks away. Full buffet breakfast with made to order omelets was very good; cost $15. Our room cost $246 per night including taxes, plus parking for $16.50 per night, from Wednesday May 4 through Sunday May 9.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels