Ratings based on 2,802 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great D.C. Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very friendly staff. Rooms in very good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure accommodating you at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are delighted you were 100% satisfied with your room and our service. We loved having you as our guest, and hope to be your hotel of choice whenever your travels bring you back in our area. Sincerely, Brian Reymann, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Very Bad Experience.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
A man tried repeatedly to enter my hotel room at 12:37am. I called the front desk three times and let the phone ring and ring but no one picked up. I called valet before I got ahold of anyone. As a female staying alone in the room I was terrified. I pounded on my door and said someone was in the room. The man left but came back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Much better than other HGI's I've been to. More like a 4 star Hilton. Nice lounge/bar, great location, close to food options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness.
Cons: Better trained staff. Especially at the front desk.
Location: Near White House, National Mall and monuments. Across the street from Metro.
This hotel is clean and in a great location, 4 blocks from the White House and close to the monuments and National Mall. It is also directly across the street from McPherson Metro Station and easy to get to and from the airport. My biggest issue was that I reserved a King standard room for three nights on Expedia and when I arrived at the hotel they had my name but the wrong details on their computer. I corrected them and they gave me my room key but it was for a room with two double beds even though we had just agreed that I had reserved a king room. I called down to the desk and they told me they didn't have any more King rooms. I told them that they needed to find me one immediately. When I arrived back at the front desk they "miraculously" found me a King room after all. I didn't appreciate being lied to about the room not being available and that they could have saved me a trip up and down with my luggage. They gave me a breakfast voucher as an apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Good location near attractions and restaurants. Valet parking only at $43 seemed steep. Room was very nice with fridge, microwave, Keurig, and adjustable mattress. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel for a relatively affordable DC getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great hotel! Front desk staff is wonderful and accommodating... especially Michael ! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

Nice hotel central to downtown DC

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: see above
The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet was good and our room was nice.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything from check in to check out was great, with the exception of the elevators being out for testing our last day. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by barbara

well priced and great location!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
nice, too big hotel in a great location! walking distance to most attractions..good spots to grab a bite to eat - fun and lively lobby/bar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels