Ratings based on 2,625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Pretty Nice Experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was great. Great restaurant inside the hotel.
Cons: The valet service was bad, particularly for the hefty price to stay overnight.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance to many great attractions and eateries.
This is a nice hotel in a nice location. The hotel staff was great. Unfortunately our room had a view of the hotel's huge AC unit, so really no view at all on the second floor. Also, when we checked out we had to wait 30+ minutes for the valet to bring our car around (it's supposed to take 10-15 minutes max). After 20 minutes of waiting I asked the man at the hotel in charge of valet services to check and make sure our car was coming, which he did not, but instead assured us if we called ahead (which we did) our car was on its way. We waited another 10 minutes before one of the runner valet's realized they had not gone to get our car yet. So I would say for the hefty price it costs to park in this hotel's garage overnight, it's not worth waiting 30 minutes to get your car back. That was very disappointing. Otherwise the hotel stay was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel close to sights and restaurants

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We stayed for two nights at this hotel in Washington DC. It was perfect for our family for what we wanted to do and where we wanted to go. It was within walking distance and minutes to many restaurants. Also, The White House, Washington Monument, and Ford Theater were only a ten minute walk. The staff were exceptional with answers to any questions we had. Comfortable bed and excellent pillows!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great DC location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Close to multiple must see destinations, all walkable. Room clean, comfortable and safe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and amenities.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: Pool area needs to be improved.
Location: Great location for sites and food.
Comfortable beds, rooms have microwave, fridge, coffee maker and sitting area. All the amenities you will need on site. Only negative comment would be about the pool. It's located in a small area of the basement, with no windows or outside area. It's terrible and I would not book the hotel if a pool is an important part of your stay. If you don't care about a pool, this is a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel close to the white house

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It was an overall great stay. However, the carpets were really sticky and we ended up wearing socks just to walk around the room. It might just be that one room. The walls are pretty thin as i could hear the people next door laughing and talking late into the night. The hotel did provide ear plugs so all's good after. Service from the staff was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, CT

Nothing Special

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The staff was really nice and it's close to the White House. The room was clean and had what you'd expect in it, but it was on the small side and the bed wasn't very comfortable. The free wifi is limited to three devices. The pool is tiny and had some unruly children. After parking fees and taxes it was just over $500 for a two night stay. I didn't really feelike like it was worth it. Next time maybe try staying outside of town, take the Metro to DC and save a few hundred dollars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My experience

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Everything was ok at this hotel. One thing that can be improved is complimentary breakfast. This hotel does not offer even a light breakfast for guests. Only coffee and water/limonade
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel closer to Metro and closer to National Mall

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to many attractions and the metro. They also provided as late checkin
Cons: Helpful staff.
It is a nice hotel. But the staff over there never helped with our luggage in spite of we struggling with so many luggage while managing a baby along with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Best deal in DC

Posted Jun 5, 2016
I took the family for weekend in DC and wanted a reasonable place to stay. After reading the reviews I booked the Hilton Garden Inn and couldn't have been happier. The hotel staff was friendly and willing to go out of their way to help. The hotel was a short cab ride away from any of the monuments. We chose to walk to everything and logged in a few miles each day. The valet service was a huge plus being that you can check out, have your bags sent to the car, go visit more sites, and come back before 2pm. ($17 and you can pick it up even later) When going back to DC we are definitely staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from willoughby, oh

Perfect

Posted May 8, 2016
This hotel as well as the staff were exceptional. So much so we booked an additional night during our stay. We came in on a motorcycle and they allowed us to self park at a discount. The best feature if this hotel that my boyfriend and I just loved was that you could not advace to guest floors without a key card. This made us feel very safe! Definately stat here is you are in Washington, DC. Walking distance to most attractions. We walked everywhere!