Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to college Park

Posted May 20, 2017
Great comfortable atmosphere and friendly staff! Easy check in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no complaints, nice facility, good location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: bathroom updates
Location: i liked it because the metro was nearby and the price is reasonable
a stop over for college exploration especially close to university of maryland
4 out of 5
by WIlliam

Nice for the D.C. Area

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel, however a few things kinda were an issue. The two issues was 1: no contental breakfast. And 2: no late checkout. I get the breakfast thing but my wife was surprised about that and in the future we will look for this feature. The late checkout they offered was 12 instead of 11 even though they were no busy or near fully booked. That the front staff didn't really want to address the issue was evident. The suite was nice, a bit worn in places but otherwise nice. It was QUIET there, which was very very nice. For 200 a night in the D.C. Area right across the street from green belt national park. (FYI no charge to enter the park, no bikes but perfect for running or walking in the woods) Friday's was right there, good food but slooooooowwwwwwww service. A better choice is the silver diner down the street less then a mile away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Convenient to D.C. metro

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Everything was great except for the food which was mediocre and over priced. I expected some kind of complimentary breakfast or muffins and coffee, but there was none.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
even tho the hotel accepts families of 5, i wouldn't rec staying here. our room was small, with no breakfast (without paying), service at front desk was slow when we tried to get toilet paper and towels. The toilet was unflushable when we arrived and never could get it fixed during our 3 day stay there. very unhappy with our stay here.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Good location to UMd

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet location in a busy area. Quick access to the University of Maryland. Everyone at the Hilton was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

good time

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: cleanness -
Cons: -------
Location: --------
Hotel was nice. Spent a lot of time with family so did not eat there. Plane trip was different!! Awful trip going back. In fact United had hydraulic problems so we were dropped off at Minneapolis and was bussed back to Fargo. Roads were terrible. So between the bad plane - its condition inside was poor - in fact someone said they thought the company was just trying to get one more trip out of it before they turned in into parts - and the stressful bus ride, getting back 4-5 hours later than scheduled - we are not happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large Rooms/Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience staying in the hotel. The king suite was very roomy and the bathrooms were huge. Glad I decided to go with a king suite after I was told that I could not get adjoining rooms. I had previously booked 2 rooms with 2 queen beds. Adjoining rooms are ONLY for rooms with a king bed. The check-in was delayed as the suite was not ready upon check-in (4 p.m.). Staff was pleasant and we waited for about 40 minutes in the lounge. Overall, hotel was nice. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Yoshiko

Anything happened at favorite hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in junior suit. Sofa seemed old and used out. Shower door is not completely closed. Corridor on 5th floor smelled mold or something. Mirror door of closet is half broken, and it almost came down. At a restaurant in the hotel, we ordered Boston clam chowder. It tasted sour and a chief checked it, he told me it was bad soup. Bartender did not know how to make a solty dog. The could not make several cocktails because there were out of liquers in the bar. People work for the hotel were nice to us. They are very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Dec 22, 2016
For a suite and the price you would think there would be glasses instead of paper cups in each bathroom and the kitchen area. Towels in both bathrooms. The place was unimpressive 😕👎🏾 If it was updated I would recommend a friend and also stay there again