Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to college Park

Posted May 20, 2017
Great comfortable atmosphere and friendly staff! Easy check in!
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Pretty good value for money

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stay overall was good. Friendly staff. Shuttle hours were very limited. Breakfast was very mediocre and overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no complaints, nice facility, good location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: bathroom updates
Location: i liked it because the metro was nearby and the price is reasonable
a stop over for college exploration especially close to university of maryland
4 out of 5
by Tianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by WIlliam

Nice for the D.C. Area

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel, however a few things kinda were an issue. The two issues was 1: no contental breakfast. And 2: no late checkout. I get the breakfast thing but my wife was surprised about that and in the future we will look for this feature. The late checkout they offered was 12 instead of 11 even though they were no busy or near fully booked. That the front staff didn't really want to address the issue was evident. The suite was nice, a bit worn in places but otherwise nice. It was QUIET there, which was very very nice. For 200 a night in the D.C. Area right across the street from green belt national park. (FYI no charge to enter the park, no bikes but perfect for running or walking in the woods) Friday's was right there, good food but slooooooowwwwwwww service. A better choice is the silver diner down the street less then a mile away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Convenient to D.C. metro

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Everything was great except for the food which was mediocre and over priced. I expected some kind of complimentary breakfast or muffins and coffee, but there was none.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
even tho the hotel accepts families of 5, i wouldn't rec staying here. our room was small, with no breakfast (without paying), service at front desk was slow when we tried to get toilet paper and towels. The toilet was unflushable when we arrived and never could get it fixed during our 3 day stay there. very unhappy with our stay here.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Good location to UMd

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet location in a busy area. Quick access to the University of Maryland. Everyone at the Hilton was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

good time

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: cleanness -
Cons: -------
Location: --------
Hotel was nice. Spent a lot of time with family so did not eat there. Plane trip was different!! Awful trip going back. In fact United had hydraulic problems so we were dropped off at Minneapolis and was bussed back to Fargo. Roads were terrible. So between the bad plane - its condition inside was poor - in fact someone said they thought the company was just trying to get one more trip out of it before they turned in into parts - and the stressful bus ride, getting back 4-5 hours later than scheduled - we are not happy.