Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: IT WAS CLEAN
Staff was great!! Nice location from U of Maryland!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Bad first impression

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The first employee we saw was very rude. Thankfully the other employees were really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Nice, clean hotel, very good price with breakfast

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We booked 5 rooms, my family and I were in MD for a funeral. The staff treated us with kindness, and understanding. We asked to check out after we get back from the funeral, and we were granted until 1:o clock. That was a very nice thing to do for 5 rooms when Checking out is 11: o clock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice facility, but hot water was an issue.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The staff never told the truth. I had fight hard. To get a voucher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersel

Last minute stop on our way to DC

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Stayed one night. Checked in late and out pretty early. Hotel is fairly new and clean. Staff was nice. Let at 10am and it took us About 1 hour to D.C. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa. az

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Okay hotel with good wifi. The hallway was dirty when we checked in. Breakfast was so, so. There was issues with the parking lot and the water being shut off, along with a broken coffee machine in the room and a dead battery remote. Pool was small, outside, and no jucuzzi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient to University or Maryland

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location, free breakfast, comfortable beds
Cons: Wifi Service
Location: University of Maryland
Hotel was clean, recently remodeled, and the staff was accommodating. There were some flaws, a slow draining tub and poor wireless signal. But I would consider staying there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: the quietness
It was a nice stay except for the part when I checked in and my bed was full ants. The front desk were very accommodating and switch my room with no hassel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Neck NY

Great staff.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
After a wonderful stay, we discovered that we had left something in our room as we were driving back to NY. We called the hotel, and the staff found it. They sent it to our home. Great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the location. Near lots of restaurants and easy access to Washington DC.
Cons: Yes the shower did not have a stand to hold the soap. I had to let it drop to the floor when I wasn't using the soap.
I like the upgrades they have made. I had a suite with 2 TVs' very convenient and cozy. The location is prime. I had meetings in DC and getting there was easy.