Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

Just a bare bones place to stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Room was very clean and spacious (Exec suite). The staff was very nice and friendly.
Cons: Can't do much with a Holiday Inn Express. It exists to give you a room and not much more. They did have a little "Business Center" that came in handy
Location: There's a Pizza Hut right across a VERY busy 4-lane street and a little Italian joint next door (didn't go), but otherwise nothing else walkable
It's a typical budget hotel in the middle of College Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to UMD

Posted Mar 4, 2017
GREAT ROOM,GREAT BATHROOM. Great breakfast. Close to UM D
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction. Lobby was a mess. Room was freezing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under renovations, but bad beyond that.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Not much nearby, but adequate location for visiting UMD.
This hotel is undergoing renovations, and the desk staff was very pleasant. Yet, as the stay wore on, it got to be pretty bad. The newly renovated room had dirt on the floors, no hair dryer, no air, no tissues or even a tissue slot in the counters. It probably should not have been open. I called about the hair dryer twice, but none never came. Beyond all that, this hotel is not in a very good neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once renovated, it will be NICE and close to UMD.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel as advertised as Holiday Inn Express but that was not the case. It's under extensive renovation and will officially become a HIE in a few months. We were lucky to get a renovated room on the top floor. It was nice and clean. Everything else was under construction but they did not do any work while we were there so it didn't bother us. We did like that they provided a free shuttle service to the University so this was a plus when going to the MD football game. The front desk also allowed us to have a very late check out. This helped us tremendously since my younger daughter was sick and wanted to stay in the room and sleep while we did things with the older child that morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was a mess. Our room was on first floor directly across from breakfast room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HYATTSVILLE, MD

HORRIBLE! CREEPY!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: STAFF ON BOARD WAS ACCOMADATING AND COMPASSIONATE! !!!
Cons: ROOM TELEPHONE NOT WORK, TRIED TO CALL DOWN STAIRS TO ROOM SERVICE AND OH! YEAH NO PHONE SERVICE/DIAL TONE/NOTHING. CASE OF AN EMERGENCY.
Location: COLLEGE pARK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
I picked this hotel because it is located in close proximity to the places I wanted to see in Washington area and for half price compare to the hotels in the Washington DC. I didn't know that the building is undergoing extensive renovation inside and out, but mostly inside, so we were basically in the middle of the construction zone. in this circumstances it is hard to rate the cleanliness of the hotel. They did what they could to keep the building clean and useful. the staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Under renovation

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is being renovated, so there is no fitness room, the areas and hallways are a mess, and the building smells of must and dust. The breakfast room was almost unsanitary. The folks at the desk were very nice and I think everyone was doing their best to put up with conditions. I would have asked for a refund, but there was no time and hotel rooms were scarce for some reason. This hotel should be shut down during such a sizable upgrade.