Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under renovations, but bad beyond that.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Not much nearby, but adequate location for visiting UMD.
This hotel is undergoing renovations, and the desk staff was very pleasant. Yet, as the stay wore on, it got to be pretty bad. The newly renovated room had dirt on the floors, no hair dryer, no air, no tissues or even a tissue slot in the counters. It probably should not have been open. I called about the hair dryer twice, but none never came. Beyond all that, this hotel is not in a very good neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HYATTSVILLE, MD

HORRIBLE! CREEPY!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: STAFF ON BOARD WAS ACCOMADATING AND COMPASSIONATE! !!!
Cons: ROOM TELEPHONE NOT WORK, TRIED TO CALL DOWN STAIRS TO ROOM SERVICE AND OH! YEAH NO PHONE SERVICE/DIAL TONE/NOTHING. CASE OF AN EMERGENCY.
Location: COLLEGE pARK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Dangerous condition entering lobby, plastic sheeting all over the place, sheet rock exposed everywhere, place should've been closed due to construction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Pleasant. Staff very friendly. Very accommodating even though they were going through a renovation. Enjoyed the breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
The hotel was under renovation at the time of my stay. Also, not located in the best part of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all cost

Posted Apr 2, 2016
The hotel is being refurbished and is for now in shamble. We reserved a room with "two queen size beds" but there are no queen size beds in the hotel: they were full size only. To the staff's credit (otherwise very nice) they gave us a second room for free. I would wait a while for the renovation to be done and the place to be rebranded (apparently into a holiday inn express)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Convenient location to Greenbelt and College Park. Staff very accommodating. We were upgraded to a suite. Pretty view from room. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanham Md

Surprisingly Great Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2015
It was a last minute stay I needed for a little quality time & relaxation. I really needed a room with a microwave & refrigerator even though I was just paying for a standard room. Most hotels standard room doesn't has the appliance only rooms with the bigger beds or two beds. I was just mentioning it just in wondering. To my surprise when I went to my room I had what I needed. I went back down stairs to thanks the hostess. She said I just wanted to accommodate your stay. Your welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant and friendly staff
Clean room, friendly staff, comfortable stay, free parking. Definitely a good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to U of MD

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Cons: See comments above.
Hotel was clean but somewhat dated. I stayed two nights and was in a very nice suite. During my stay there were bus loads of foreign tourists staying at the hotel as well which made trying to take advantage of the hotel's free breakfast fare impossible. Not only was the room completely too small for all guests to squeeze into but the food offered was not replenished and it looked like a plague of locusts had swarmed in and picked it "dry". Otherwise I would probably stay there again as I received an unbelievable room rate such as I received through Expedia.