Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under renovations, but bad beyond that.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Not much nearby, but adequate location for visiting UMD.
This hotel is undergoing renovations, and the desk staff was very pleasant. Yet, as the stay wore on, it got to be pretty bad. The newly renovated room had dirt on the floors, no hair dryer, no air, no tissues or even a tissue slot in the counters. It probably should not have been open. I called about the hair dryer twice, but none never came. Beyond all that, this hotel is not in a very good neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HYATTSVILLE, MD

HORRIBLE! CREEPY!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: STAFF ON BOARD WAS ACCOMADATING AND COMPASSIONATE! !!!
Cons: ROOM TELEPHONE NOT WORK, TRIED TO CALL DOWN STAIRS TO ROOM SERVICE AND OH! YEAH NO PHONE SERVICE/DIAL TONE/NOTHING. CASE OF AN EMERGENCY.
Location: COLLEGE pARK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have stayed somewhere else if possible.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Building was under construction and looked abandoned. Lady at the front desk was all disheveled and very unprofessional. Bathroom was not clean and hair was left behind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Dangerous condition entering lobby, plastic sheeting all over the place, sheet rock exposed everywhere, place should've been closed due to construction
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

under construction

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was under construction. Very loud. I'm sure once renovations are completed it will be a big step up.
3 out of 5
by Rosario from TN

NHD 2016

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was pleasant stay and convenient for my daughter's competition at University of Maryland. About 15 mins walk to the venue, love the breakfast buffet. Room was spacious. Free parking and just convenient for our trip to school. But, there were a pair of socks and quetips on the floor from previous guest and shower hard to turn on. I would give hotel a 3/5 scale.
3 out of 5
by Karla from Minnesota

Wait until Reno is done!

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Desk clerk when we checked in very late was not very friendly and the clerk in the a m didn't seem to know the ropes very well. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel undergoing redoing and change in name. Little dirty, and in need of many upgrades
2 out of 5
by Diane from Queens

Oh No

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is being renovated. Walls were being spackled. Felt like I was in a fixer upper. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
by MUN SEE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MUN SEE from Hong Kong

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
It's nice.