Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Very nice and clean. Close to Fed X Field

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Wonderful. Convenient. Could be cheaper per night. Missed breakfast. Ended at 930am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager Shanda Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Five Star review. I look forward to sharing your wonderful feedback with the staff. We hope to welcome you back soon and send all our best wishes for a happy and healthy New Year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a Redskins game. Check in was very easy, the rooms were simple but clean. The hotel is not far from the stadium, but traffic was challenging close to game time. Breakfast in the morning was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express BW Parkway. We are thrilled to hear you found our hotel to be convenient for your plans and you were provided with excellent service. We hope that you stay with us the next time your travel plans bring you into the Washington DC area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and accomodating

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful cost effective hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good value for DC

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
This is a clean hotel at an affordable price within driving distance of DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Shanda J, Hotel Management
Thank your for choosing to stay with us. We hope to serve you again soon! Be Well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good stay. Only two complaints... Smokers pole is located at the front door of the hotel and the lobby smelled like cigarettes checking in. Smokers pole should be at the back door (or side) door only. Never at your front door. And we unplugged our refrigerator & microwave because of a loud humming noise (that woke me up).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your observations as we are always striving to improve. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the DC metro area.