Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Washington DC

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Excellent great staff great service I would use them again and again Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport and fast food.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Very good hotel, reasonable price. Cooperative staffs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Several problems

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Improve the check in process. Get the fire alarm system updated and working properly.
The check in took a very long time. I am not sure what could possibly take 15 minutes or more to check in when the reservation was already made. there were no issues with the credit card; it just took the Front Desk a very long time to get the paperwork done. The fire alarm went off quite a few times during the early evening. It ruined our dinner, made conversation impossible after dinner and then it went off again when we were sleeping. It went off a total of 4 times and rang for about 10 minutes each time. Overall condition is outdated and a little shabby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, and want to assure you that we are focused on delivering an excellent guest experience. Unfortunately there was an electrical problem due to the storm that night which caused both systems to falter. I do hope you'll give us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to excellence. Best regards, Leslie Alves, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Clean Accommodations for a Quick Trip

Posted Jan 31, 2016
A plain good and fair clean hotel for a quicl trip were you spent most of the time out of the hotel. Hotel Bedroom was fairly comfortable but bathroom-shower area was dissapointing and to cheap looking to the point that give a perception that is dirty. I requested a non smoking room but the room smell like people have smoke in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee Florida

Well wort it for the price.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Everything went well. Especially all the shuttle drivers who were there for our pickup and drop-off at a moments notice. Only issue I had was with the front lobby staff, it seemed like if I asked a question or requested anything, I was made to feel like they were going so far out of their way. Please, for a pack of sugar, or change for a $20. Other than this minor attitude, I recommend this hotel to anybody visiting DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, Thank you for your nice comments and for recommending our hotel for future travelers. I’m very disheartened to hear about your experience with our front desk team; this is not acceptable as we are here to serve and help all of our guests. I’m very sorry we did not make you feel welcome, this is not how we operate our hotel and I want to apologize for falling short of expectations. I will follow up with the staff to make sure this does not happen again. Sincerely, Leslie Alves Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Affordable hotel for the area

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Most hotels in the Crystal City area were very expensive, so we chose this one because it was the cheapest we could find. It was perfectly acceptable for our needs. Nothing was lacking. The most negative aspect of our stay was that the free wi-fi was rather hard to access; I had to ask a front desk staffer for the password.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It's a nice hotel you cannot see the waterfront and clean rooms but be aware do you have to pay 16 bucks a day for parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Posted Dec 28, 2015
It was amazing. Just wished parking and breakfast was included. But everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
It was a comfortable one night stay for me. Close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel in Crystal City

Posted Dec 16, 2015
This is a great hotel with easy access (free shuttle) to the airport and free shuttle service to the metro station (or you can walk, it's only a 15 minute walk to the station). The staff was nice and very helpful.