Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and convenient

Posted May 25, 2016
Perfect if you're flying from Reagan National Airport. The hotel is about a mile walk from Crystal City subway station but it's a fairly nice walk. Check in was really quick and easy. My room was enormous, clean, comfortable, and quiet. They run a free airport shuttle every 15 minutes from 04:45 onwards. My flight was at 06:00 and the shuttle got me there with loads of time to spare (it's 4 or 5 minutes away). Can't ask for much more from an airport hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, GA

Filthy room

Posted May 11, 2016
Very dirty room Not cleaned at all and outdated. The only good thing is that the location is not bad; metro on walking distance and staff was very professional .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our property, we take all our guests feedback seriously as it contributes to our continuous growth and development. We are truly happy that you have found our location to be ideal and our employees to be professional. I will pass on your review to our employees as it will not only motivate them, but encourage them to continue to be the service professionals that they are. On the other hand we regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations, we are however dedicated to extending to all our guests an amazing experience, therefore we are pleased to say that we will be revamping our property this summer and welcome the occasion to host you once more. Best regards, Conesha Wint, Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lame staff

Posted Apr 14, 2016
The staff was in general annoyed or rude with all of the guests. I frequently travel around the country and stay in Holiday Inn's and other similarly rated hotels for business. This staff (excluding the driver of the shuttle) was the least interested in customer service I have ever come across. They genuinly appeared to annoyed with their jobs and annoyed that customers had the gall to bother them. I watched this occur with all customers/ staff over a 3 day period. I have more details but will spare the readers from more of my gripping. Bottom line, the hotel itself was just fine but the staff.... Well...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Thank you so much for your feedback; it is very saddening to learn we gave you that impression. I can assure you this is not how we operate our hotel and I’m really sorry we did not make you feel welcome. Customer Service is key in our industry and most of the training process is invested in this matter in order to deliver a flawless experience but based on your perception we failed you and we have place for improvement. Thank you again for your observations, we will use them in order to improve our service. Best Regards, Leslie Alves Guest Services and Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fit the bill

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: It was up to date, neat, clean and spacious.
Cons: There wasn't much space to hang clothes, and the little space there was was out in the open along with coats.
Location: This was relevant to me only by the fact that it was close to a conference venue.
All I needed was a room to sleep in for a couple of nights, and this hotel was perfect. It was neat, clean, & visually pleasing. The room was very spacious, bigger than I expected. The bed was comfortable and the variety of pillows meant I could find the right one for me--unlike other hotels which have a whack of pillows that are (usually) too thick. There was lots of desk space to spread out stuff, and a comfortable work chair. The wifi was reliable, the staff was friendly, and the food in the restaurant off the lobby was tastey and reasonably priced. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Reasonably a good hotel for short stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016
1. Very convenient to airport and metro. 2. Hotel shuttle is very convenient for tourists like us. 3. Free wifi in room is an added advantage. 4. Staff were nice and we got an early check-in which we really appreciate it. 5. We were bit concerned of the airplane / AC noise but we had no such inconvenience may be because we were tired after visiting places. My husband is very sensitive for noises but he had good sleep all 3 nights 😊 6. Good if the hotel can offer complimentary water bottles at least on arrival. Over all it's a great hotel for those who plan to visit places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Small Smelly room , not helpful stuff & the breakfast was trouble. No cable Tv channels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location for Reagan International & DC

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Convenient to Reagan international and downtown DC. Reasonably priced for location as well. Shuttle has to be called to be picked up but once called, was very prompt on arriving (5-10 min.).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place, family friendly, excellent location.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Nice Place, family friendly, excellent location. I loved this place, close to the airport, close to DC, perfect location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 24, 2016
At $80 a night it would be still ** Bad physical conditions
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Our hotel will be undergoing some renovations this year to enhance our product offerings. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again after the renovations to change the first impression you had of us. We are working very hard to deliver the best experience possible to all of our guests. Regards, Leslie Alves Guest Services and Sales Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Terrible hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
This hotel does not deserve a 3 star rating. Halls and elevators had not been vacuumed for weeks. Small rooms. Looked and felt like an old run down Holiday Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience, and want to assure you that we do take guest feedback seriously as we work to improve our product and service. We hope you will give us another chance if your travels bring you back to the area. Best regards, Leslie Alves, Front Office Manager