Ratings based on 3,414 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to many sites.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Very roomy, comfortable room. Excellent, friendly staff. Great restaurants in the hotel, plenty of cabs in front. Close enough to walk to many sites.
Cons: Wi-Fi is just terrible!! Inconsistent and weak. Also, ask for a room away from train tracks. That could be an annoying inconvenience.
Location: Walking distance to Capitol and many Smithsonian attractions.
Two and a half days is just not enough time to see everything but we got to do a White House tour as well as a tour of the Capitol Building. Fords Theater is a must historical stop. The museums are all top notch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted May 25, 2017
This Holiday Inn has seen its prime, but the location is hard to beat. Located just a few blocks from the National Mall, it is great for tourists on foot. Our room was all right except for the air conditioner which was several decibels too loud. We will stay elsewhere on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Very convenient location Excellent staff.Air conditioner is extremely noisy! Room was comfortable and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us here in Washington DC. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's convenient proximity to local attractions and that you found your room comfortable and clean. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and we hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great Hotel for Sightseeing near the Capitol

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, LOCATION, LOCATION! Everything was nice, modern, and clean!
Cons: The hotel staff could have been more helpful. Their answers usually left us with more questions than answers.
Location: This hotel is very near the Capitol, the Air and Space Museum, and the Metro that can take you many places.
This hotel was clean, with a nice functional room, and it was relatively quiet. We were never impressed with the hotel staff's short answers to our questions but the hotel's location made up for a lot. A metro stop was just around the corner and we could easily walk to many of the sightseeing destinations on the mall. One little glitch for us on our weekend stay was that many of the quick restaurants near us focus on the the business workers and are not open on weekends or close really early. With the metro nearby, you can easily go anywhere so it was not a huge problem. We definitely enjoyed our time in DC and this hotel was great for our purposes. (If you have free time, the fitness center looks great!)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Tam, Wow! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us such a great review! It is awesome when guests take the time to let their fellow travelers know about their experience at our property. I am so pleased to hear that you had a terrific stay and we hope to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted May 16, 2017
great stay walking distance from capital and all things we wanted to see in washington
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a five star review. I am very pleased to hear that everything was up to your standards, as well as our own. We hope to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 min walk to Air and Space Smithsonian museum

Posted May 15, 2017
It is close to metro (3 mins walk) and other attractions. It is clean. At lunch time, two minutes walk and you see a bunch of food trucks. Very convenient location. Check in and out is fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Washington DC. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and the cleanliness of our property. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Really close to the mall which was are intended destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Washington DC. I am very pleased to hear that we had a location convenient for your purposes. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and we hope to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk, va

Close to everything !

Posted May 9, 2017
Good my wife love it we got a view that overlooked a railroad track , but other then that it's was a terrific stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Eduardo, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to our nation's capital. I am so pleased to hear that you had an excellent overall stay with us and we hope to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms adequate at best price ridiculous
great location. tons of cabs. Certainly a no frills hotel for a ridiculously expensive price
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Ct, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Washington DC. I am disappointed to hear that you found our price high, many of our guests comment on how great of a value our rooms are for the area and the amenities provided. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of the property, however. We appreciate you taking the time to write us your feedback and we hope you return to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Loud AC Unit and Room Overlooked RR Tracks

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The location was great. Staff was nice. Room was clean
Cons: AC units need some work. Very loud
Location: Hotel was convenient for my business appointments in town. Easy access to transportation without having to rent a car.
The room was very nice and clean, staff was excellent, however, I was unlucky enough to get a room that overlooked the railroad tracks and the train sounds like it is right in your room. The AC unit was extremely loud as well. Other than that, great stay. I recommend asking for a room that does not overlook the RR tracks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Stan, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to our nation's capital. I am disappointed to hear that noise bothered you during your stay, many guests do not report hearing anything. We do provide night kits for those who may be light sleepers. I am happy to hear that our location was convenient for your business meetings and that our staff was attentive to your needs, however. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and we hope to serve you again soon.