Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Wow I tried to write good hotel and no issues but thats not enough for expedia. Guess I just need to rable on about other stuff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total refund
We are writing with regards to our recent overnight stay at your hotel. We booked our trip through Expedia after spending time trying to find the best hotel with the best value. We chose your Holiday Inn over other places, expecting to be satisfied with our stay. We arrived at 1:30 pm on Saturday, January 21, 2017 after traveling over 6 hours from Rochester, NY. We reserved 2 adjoining rooms and upon arrival, we were told only 1 room was ready. So we squeezed our family of 6 into Room 1209 while we waited for our second room to be ready. It was not until after 4:00 pm (and check in time is 3:00 pm), that we were told our second room was finally ready. While we were waiting for our second room, our daughters needed to shower. We went into the bathroom only to discover there was no shower curtain, which we found strange that that would be missing. We spoke with the housekeeping staff that was in the hallway and were told they had to call downstairs for one. It took over 30 min. for them to get us a shower curtain. We had to go down to the front desk to tell them it was missing while we waited for housekeeping to bring us one. Our bathroom lacked enough towels as well. We then tried to turn on the light on the standing lamp in the corner only to discover there was no lightbulb. Once again, we contacted the front desk about another missing and necessary item for our room. A maintenance man came up with a new bulb and put it in for us. We turned on the light and t
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

Just a convenient place to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet is definitely worth the money. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and outgoing. Access to the interstate is 50' from the hotel
Cons: The breakfast crew needs to tone it down a bit. They hover around you like honey bees in a colony. The beds are too hard. A/C units are too loud.
Location: Buffalo Wild Wings right next door. Interstate access is just outside the exit of the hotel. Ikea is walking distance. Lots of other small businesses
I come up to the area for my job once a month and I stay here every few months just because it's the closest place to my work site. The bed was ROCK HARD and I woke up with sore hips, shoulders, and back every morning. If you like that sort of thing then this is the perfect place for you. Otherwise everything else was just fine.....no real complaints. Jut make sure you ask for a room away from the vending and ice machines and the elevator. Those areas can be pretty noisy. The A/C was pretty noisy too....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Family Holiday

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Spent the weekend with my grandchildren. They swam in the indoor pool and had a great time. My family had our holiday brunch on Sunday and the food was fantastic. Will be back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Megh.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Original booking was for 2 days. On day two the power went out for 6 hours. Leaving us without charging abilities. Hot water was out for additional hours after the power came on. We were forced to use the house phone to make 1 call. We ended up extending our stay two additional days after anyways. We were sent a bill for .75 cents for the phone call and offered nothing for our troubles. At three o'clock the manager came with a security guard to kick us out of our room because the didn't extend our stay as long as we asked them too. They didn't even call our room. We work night so this made work very long that night. No apology was offered. Overall very poor stay and probably won't stay at a holiday in again. I travel 6 months of the year so that's alot of stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Great getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Needed a short getaway for a mental break This location was close to the beltway hotel was super clean provided breakfast had a lounge area indoor pool...excellent place to relax
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard hotel, good breakfast

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I left an earlier review, mentioning very incompetent service by restaurant staff at dinner time, which was accurate. However, breakfast was a completely different experience. The food was very good (wide variety of real fresh fruit, etc), and the service was excellent (we did the buffet -- but that included a very well-organized guy cooking delicious omelets to order, and very attentive waitstaff bringing coffee, juice, etc to the table).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Ok hotel if nothing else available in area

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Check in quick & easy. Staff polite & friendly. Room had musty odor. Inside lid of ice bucket moldy/dirty & bucket had 1" water in bottom BEFORE we used it. Bathroom sink drain would not close completely. Bathtub faucet slowly dripping. Housekeeper entered our room without knocking first on morning of last day. Room located near lobby - lots of noise in hallway plus someone banging on our door. Breakfast buffet offered wide variety but food barely lukewarm!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful experience. Room was clean and location was ideal for shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

It's a Holiday Inn in College Park

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: I got exactly what I paid for with this hotel. It's nothing fancy, as it's not the Waldorf Astoria in downtown NYC. You get a fast, friendly check-in, a clean room, working elevators, cable TV, no view of anything special, decent-to-above-average food in the restaurant, fairly priced drinks at the bar with extremely friendly bartenders, etc. Highway on-ramp is immediately adjacent to the hotel exit. Buffalo Wild Wings is walking distance, as are other restaurants in a small strip mall.
Cons: My bed wasn't the most comfortable; seemed like an older mattress, but not a big deal. Wi-Fi is a bit slow, but it's free, so....
Location: Small strip mall within walking distance, with a Buffalo Wild Wings, sushi place, and other "strip mall things" in it. Ikea right next door too.