Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Wow I tried to write good hotel and no issues but thats not enough for expedia. Guess I just need to rable on about other stuff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total refund
We are writing with regards to our recent overnight stay at your hotel. We booked our trip through Expedia after spending time trying to find the best hotel with the best value. We chose your Holiday Inn over other places, expecting to be satisfied with our stay. We arrived at 1:30 pm on Saturday, January 21, 2017 after traveling over 6 hours from Rochester, NY. We reserved 2 adjoining rooms and upon arrival, we were told only 1 room was ready. So we squeezed our family of 6 into Room 1209 while we waited for our second room to be ready. It was not until after 4:00 pm (and check in time is 3:00 pm), that we were told our second room was finally ready. While we were waiting for our second room, our daughters needed to shower. We went into the bathroom only to discover there was no shower curtain, which we found strange that that would be missing. We spoke with the housekeeping staff that was in the hallway and were told they had to call downstairs for one. It took over 30 min. for them to get us a shower curtain. We had to go down to the front desk to tell them it was missing while we waited for housekeeping to bring us one. Our bathroom lacked enough towels as well. We then tried to turn on the light on the standing lamp in the corner only to discover there was no lightbulb. Once again, we contacted the front desk about another missing and necessary item for our room. A maintenance man came up with a new bulb and put it in for us. We turned on the light and t
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

Just a convenient place to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet is definitely worth the money. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and outgoing. Access to the interstate is 50' from the hotel
Cons: The breakfast crew needs to tone it down a bit. They hover around you like honey bees in a colony. The beds are too hard. A/C units are too loud.
Location: Buffalo Wild Wings right next door. Interstate access is just outside the exit of the hotel. Ikea is walking distance. Lots of other small businesses
I come up to the area for my job once a month and I stay here every few months just because it's the closest place to my work site. The bed was ROCK HARD and I woke up with sore hips, shoulders, and back every morning. If you like that sort of thing then this is the perfect place for you. Otherwise everything else was just fine.....no real complaints. Jut make sure you ask for a room away from the vending and ice machines and the elevator. Those areas can be pretty noisy. The A/C was pretty noisy too....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Family Holiday

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Spent the weekend with my grandchildren. They swam in the indoor pool and had a great time. My family had our holiday brunch on Sunday and the food was fantastic. Will be back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Ok hotel if nothing else available in area

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Check in quick & easy. Staff polite & friendly. Room had musty odor. Inside lid of ice bucket moldy/dirty & bucket had 1" water in bottom BEFORE we used it. Bathroom sink drain would not close completely. Bathtub faucet slowly dripping. Housekeeper entered our room without knocking first on morning of last day. Room located near lobby - lots of noise in hallway plus someone banging on our door. Breakfast buffet offered wide variety but food barely lukewarm!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

It's a Holiday Inn in College Park

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: I got exactly what I paid for with this hotel. It's nothing fancy, as it's not the Waldorf Astoria in downtown NYC. You get a fast, friendly check-in, a clean room, working elevators, cable TV, no view of anything special, decent-to-above-average food in the restaurant, fairly priced drinks at the bar with extremely friendly bartenders, etc. Highway on-ramp is immediately adjacent to the hotel exit. Buffalo Wild Wings is walking distance, as are other restaurants in a small strip mall.
Cons: My bed wasn't the most comfortable; seemed like an older mattress, but not a big deal. Wi-Fi is a bit slow, but it's free, so....
Location: Small strip mall within walking distance, with a Buffalo Wild Wings, sushi place, and other "strip mall things" in it. Ikea right next door too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky Room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room was tired and in need of renovations. Furniture all beat up and dated. Room smelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach, VA

No complaints

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean bed. Actually everything was nice and clean in the room. The food at the restaurant is pretty good, with VERY friendly wait staff.
Cons: Exercise facilities are severely lacking.
Location: Walking distance to Ikea and Buffalo Wild Wings. Immediate access to the interstate and close to some of the gov't agencies you might be visiting.
It's a Holiday Inn, so you'll get a good hotel for not a lot of money. I've stayed there many times on business trips and have never been too disappointed. My only problem with the hotel is their exercise facilities. They only have a couple of treadmills and a bike, I think. The hot tub is permanently closed, for some reason, and the pool is nice. Other than that, you'll enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
it was nice and the room was clean and the staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet and the hotel's location at a Beltway exit.
Location: Too many of the restaurants nearby were already closed on the evening of our arrival, and so it was difficult to get dinner.
The major problem that we had during our stay was our inability of getting a luggage rack to hold my wife's suitcase off the floor. The front desk staff was not helpful when we inquired and never did tell us why we could not get one of these racks. For a major national chain, this was an unexpected omission. The weekday and weekend managers at the restaurant where the breakfast buffet was served were both extremely friendly and helpful to us. The food was excellent and there was a lot of it. The hotel was very convenient to the Beltway so that we could drive to Silver Spring easily to visit our family members who live there. The layout of the hotel required us to make a lengthy walk to and from our room each time we left or returned to it.