Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Ok hotel if nothing else available in area

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Check in quick & easy. Staff polite & friendly. Room had musty odor. Inside lid of ice bucket moldy/dirty & bucket had 1" water in bottom BEFORE we used it. Bathroom sink drain would not close completely. Bathtub faucet slowly dripping. Housekeeper entered our room without knocking first on morning of last day. Room located near lobby - lots of noise in hallway plus someone banging on our door. Breakfast buffet offered wide variety but food barely lukewarm!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA Beach, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

It's a Holiday Inn in College Park

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: I got exactly what I paid for with this hotel. It's nothing fancy, as it's not the Waldorf Astoria in downtown NYC. You get a fast, friendly check-in, a clean room, working elevators, cable TV, no view of anything special, decent-to-above-average food in the restaurant, fairly priced drinks at the bar with extremely friendly bartenders, etc. Highway on-ramp is immediately adjacent to the hotel exit. Buffalo Wild Wings is walking distance, as are other restaurants in a small strip mall.
Cons: My bed wasn't the most comfortable; seemed like an older mattress, but not a big deal. Wi-Fi is a bit slow, but it's free, so....
Location: Small strip mall within walking distance, with a Buffalo Wild Wings, sushi place, and other "strip mall things" in it. Ikea right next door too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky Room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room was tired and in need of renovations. Furniture all beat up and dated. Room smelled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA Beach, VA

No complaints

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean bed. Actually everything was nice and clean in the room. The food at the restaurant is pretty good, with VERY friendly wait staff.
Cons: Exercise facilities are severely lacking.
Location: Walking distance to Ikea and Buffalo Wild Wings. Immediate access to the interstate and close to some of the gov't agencies you might be visiting.
It's a Holiday Inn, so you'll get a good hotel for not a lot of money. I've stayed there many times on business trips and have never been too disappointed. My only problem with the hotel is their exercise facilities. They only have a couple of treadmills and a bike, I think. The hot tub is permanently closed, for some reason, and the pool is nice. Other than that, you'll enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
it was nice and the room was clean and the staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet and the hotel's location at a Beltway exit.
Location: Too many of the restaurants nearby were already closed on the evening of our arrival, and so it was difficult to get dinner.
The major problem that we had during our stay was our inability of getting a luggage rack to hold my wife's suitcase off the floor. The front desk staff was not helpful when we inquired and never did tell us why we could not get one of these racks. For a major national chain, this was an unexpected omission. The weekday and weekend managers at the restaurant where the breakfast buffet was served were both extremely friendly and helpful to us. The food was excellent and there was a lot of it. The hotel was very convenient to the Beltway so that we could drive to Silver Spring easily to visit our family members who live there. The layout of the hotel required us to make a lengthy walk to and from our room each time we left or returned to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Close to the highways, convenient, many stores and very affordable family restaurants around
We had a great time, the hotel is clean and quiet. The room was clean, and the hotel is quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for rating your recent visit to the Holiday Inn - College Park! We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and received a 5 STAR REVIEW. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to College Park, MD and the Washington, DC area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

Nice hotel for the location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location. Speedy check-in. Very friendly staff. Decent food in the restaurant.
Cons: The Wi-Fi is absolutely HORRIBLE! It was so bad that most people, including myself, resorted to using their personal phones as a Wi-Fi hotspot
Location: Located 30 seconds from the interstate. Plenty of commercial places around to get whatever you need, incl Buffalo Wild Wings within walking distance
It's pretty much what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn. The room was a good size and very clean throughout, even the bathroom. The pool is nice. The exercise facility is worthless, with just a couple of treadmills and nothing else. The jacuzzi is permanently shutdown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn - College Park. We are happy to hear that you liked our customer service, speedy check-in, location and restaurant. We are looking in to the issue you had with our Wi-Fi as we had a major update a few months ago and have not had any issues reported until now. The Jacuzzi is closed as part of a major renovation and expansion that is planned for our Fitness Center. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Washington, DC area.
3 out of 5
by Ibrahima

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The surrounding was great but the entire room need improvement and also the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We are happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations and that you like our location. We have passed along your comments to both our Housekeeping and Engineering Departments for follow-up. Again, we appreciate your feedback!