Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Nice hotel Right next to IKEA and I495

Posted Mar 8, 2017
the hotel is right off of the interstate and not far from a park and ride for the Metro. the hotel staff was nice and recommended good choices for food. room was clean. the Wi-Fi was fast. had a mini fridge too. the only thing I did not like about the room was that the beds were too firm for me and caused my back to ache.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Wow I tried to write good hotel and no issues but thats not enough for expedia. Guess I just need to rable on about other stuff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total refund
We are writing with regards to our recent overnight stay at your hotel. We booked our trip through Expedia after spending time trying to find the best hotel with the best value. We chose your Holiday Inn over other places, expecting to be satisfied with our stay. We arrived at 1:30 pm on Saturday, January 21, 2017 after traveling over 6 hours from Rochester, NY. We reserved 2 adjoining rooms and upon arrival, we were told only 1 room was ready. So we squeezed our family of 6 into Room 1209 while we waited for our second room to be ready. It was not until after 4:00 pm (and check in time is 3:00 pm), that we were told our second room was finally ready. While we were waiting for our second room, our daughters needed to shower. We went into the bathroom only to discover there was no shower curtain, which we found strange that that would be missing. We spoke with the housekeeping staff that was in the hallway and were told they had to call downstairs for one. It took over 30 min. for them to get us a shower curtain. We had to go down to the front desk to tell them it was missing while we waited for housekeeping to bring us one. Our bathroom lacked enough towels as well. We then tried to turn on the light on the standing lamp in the corner only to discover there was no lightbulb. Once again, we contacted the front desk about another missing and necessary item for our room. A maintenance man came up with a new bulb and put it in for us. We turned on the light and t
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

Just a convenient place to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet is definitely worth the money. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and outgoing. Access to the interstate is 50' from the hotel
Cons: The breakfast crew needs to tone it down a bit. They hover around you like honey bees in a colony. The beds are too hard. A/C units are too loud.
Location: Buffalo Wild Wings right next door. Interstate access is just outside the exit of the hotel. Ikea is walking distance. Lots of other small businesses
I come up to the area for my job once a month and I stay here every few months just because it's the closest place to my work site. The bed was ROCK HARD and I woke up with sore hips, shoulders, and back every morning. If you like that sort of thing then this is the perfect place for you. Otherwise everything else was just fine.....no real complaints. Jut make sure you ask for a room away from the vending and ice machines and the elevator. Those areas can be pretty noisy. The A/C was pretty noisy too....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
The room was very clean. It did not have a fridge as it said. But it was nice. The hotel overall is locked in a good area with area restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Family Holiday

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Spent the weekend with my grandchildren. They swam in the indoor pool and had a great time. My family had our holiday brunch on Sunday and the food was fantastic. Will be back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to UMD and Metro

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing visiting. Staff was overly accommodating . There was a hotel shuttle that took to UMD every morning. The connecting restaurant and bar were good concept because I never had to leave the property to wine & dine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really dated!!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very dated with very old carpet. They advertise breakfast, but it's not free. There is a restaurant connected to the restaurant. I went out of my comfort zone with this one, I would not stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel with easy access to 95 or 495.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty good hotel. Lounge area downstairs is nice as well as the three computers in the business center. Rooms are a little dated but really clean and the shower was just great. Everyone is very friendly. Breakfast is not included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Megh.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Original booking was for 2 days. On day two the power went out for 6 hours. Leaving us without charging abilities. Hot water was out for additional hours after the power came on. We were forced to use the house phone to make 1 call. We ended up extending our stay two additional days after anyways. We were sent a bill for .75 cents for the phone call and offered nothing for our troubles. At three o'clock the manager came with a security guard to kick us out of our room because the didn't extend our stay as long as we asked them too. They didn't even call our room. We work night so this made work very long that night. No apology was offered. Overall very poor stay and probably won't stay at a holiday in again. I travel 6 months of the year so that's alot of stays.