Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just in time.

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
this hotel was fair, a good value, BUT it was closing permanently three days after our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Reasonably priced hotel in Georgetown

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Location in Georgetown
Cons: Refreshing the rooms
Location: Not very far from Georgetown interesting spots, yet at the same time far from Metro. Only public transportation is buses.
Nice stop over hotel, relatively inexpensive. Everything is OK, not top of the line but OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilets, shower don't work properly

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Place has gone down hill. Won't stay there again. Showers and toilets invariably don't work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Outdated, not well maintained facilities

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Close proximity
Cons: The hotel needs renovation
Except for the proximity to DC universities and the politeness and kindness of the hotel staff, this hotel fails on several levels. The outdated facilities don't come into focus until you notice that they are not well maintained. In room lamp shades and pedestals are wrecked and crumbling; the bathroom's peeling paint and stained tub and toilet seat is repulsive, cleaning tools left in hallways. Floor vending machine out of water bottles. Breakfast venue has stained utensils, water glasses and coffee mugs.
5 out of 5
by carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plover, WI

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2015
The hotel has seen better days, but for the price and convenience to bus stops, restaurants, grocery stores, and CVS, it is a great value. The staff were all very accommodating and helpful. Unfortunately, the property has been sold, and it's closing its doors on Friday, November 20. I'm glad I was able to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Smelly and noisy
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Saint Austine Florida

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was first class. They were friendly and more than glad to help in any way. I was there for my daughter who was in Georgetown University hospital. This location was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The location was perfect located in downtown Georgetown and easily accessible to Georgetown Hospital. We are so sad to hear that the hotel will be torn down in a few weeks.