Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very Convenient to Georgetown Hospital

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Overall experience and the staff
Cons: Larger menu at restaurant with smaller portion options
Location: Pretty much in the center of Georgetown from what I could tell. Only went to Georgetown Hospital so I can't tell you about things to do.
Chose this hotel because of its proximity to Georgetown Hospital. Being a PA Coal Crackin' Ridge Runner who's more use to dirt roads than 5 lane highways, I figured I needed all the help I can get. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs (We're both handicapped) I can't say enough about them, especially a desk clerk named Corrine. The room was very comfortable but a little small. We had a King suite last time which was better. The restaurant has a limited menu. The food is quite good (Try the soup) Portions are very large. When we arrived, they had a couple of large glass drink dispensers. One had a watermelon water in it that was quite refreshing after the long drive. They also had a tray of wings out which I would rate average. Parking is a little pricy $35) but there is plenty of it including handicapped spots right next to door. Would definitely recommend this hospital if you're headed to Georgetown. Say Hello to Corrine for me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

A great location in the center of DC and very quie

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Fridges in every room would be nice
Location: M street the National Cathedral and the White house is a 20 minute walk
We have been staying at this Holiday Inn for many years It is improving all the time Corrine at the desk is a real jewel and Karen a close second. housekeeping staff are very nice and good It is walking distance to M street and places to eat all around and a 24hour Safeway. The pool is small but never busy It is a very nice place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The location was good for us - walking distance to affordable restaurants - and the room was clean. But they seemed understaffed and not able to deal with a room service phone line that was never answered (when we went in person, staff said the connection was bad, and someone had turned off the ringer!). We'll stay here again for the location and cleanliness, but not expect much in the way of service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The condition wasn't as expected. The pictures a little nicer than the real room. No spacious enough. Overall good if you found it in less than $90
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Small room near Russian ambassador

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Internet Connection was poorly room is too small for family of 3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Noce hotel. Good location and free shuttle services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potsdam

Gutes Hotel in Georgetown

Posted Aug 19, 2015
- sehr nett gelegen in Georgetown - gute Restaurants und Shops nur 10min entfernt - die Zimmer waren ok - Klimaanlage ist sehr laut - Parken für 30$ vor derTür ist sehr teuer - praktischer Shuttlebus in die White House Aera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel for price and closeness to attractions

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Closeness to a safeway, shopping, food, Georgetown and the monuments.
Cons: AC unit in the room
Location: We were able to walk to Georgetown with ease, rented bikes two blocks away and rode to Arlington Cemetary & shuttle to the monuments.
We stayed for three nights. The hotel is in good shape. My only complaint is the air conditioner. There wasn't an in between for speed, it was either too cold/blowing fast, off or heat. My husband put the chair with clothes on it in front of the unit to block the air from us while we slept. This helped a ton. The staff was very friendly - front desk, cleaning staff and all in between. The pool is set between the hotel buildings so it doesn't get much sun during the day, but it was clean. The workout facility is small, two treadmills and one elliptical and a few weight machines. There are no free weights or much room to stretch. We used the shuttle service to get to/from the monuments which was perfect! Overall I give this hotel a 4 but would given it a 5 if not for the a/c unit. The price and location to see DC, Georgetown, etc was perfect. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY,

Very Average.......

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: freindly and quick check in
Check in was friendly and quick.. The actual room... old and blah.. Tv didnt work well, bad reception, only some lights worked AC was very loud, couldnt shut it off, so unplugged it. Thats it, one night stay - would not go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holliday Inn -George Town

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: Have some compassion and common sense / courtesy
Location: it was located close to several embassies
I had made this reservation for my uncle for a quick trip to DC to attain a visa. The embassy work took a bit longer and my uncle whose English is not that good came back to hotel to check out around 1 pm vs. standard non check out. He was charged an extra $100.00 for a simple thing that could have been waived easily. I am a IHG rewards member and this kind of thing has happened to me before but have never been charged.