Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Another Great Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay while visiting DC

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location, customer service, suite room with twin sofa bed
Cons: Affordable parking onsite. Check for air quaity. I am unsure about the room rent, if I could have done anything for better pricing
Location: White house & Wash Monument - 10-15 Mins Taxi service is affordable to Capitol/Lib of Congress, Museum and National Archives & Air and Space Museum
What I liked: Near key attractions like the White House and Washington Monument. Customer service who listens and will try to resolve your concerns asap Great spread for breakfast. Happy hour complete with Wine/Beer & finger foods (could be your dinner). Great family experience. Good Suite. Clean Sheets Cons: Parking is valet and may sound expensive if you are driving in.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Itraf from Mississauga

Closed to White house

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, though hotel itself is old, but room was fine. I think hotels lifts need renovations . Overall it was fine nothing extra ordinary.
5 out of 5
by Lixing from State College, PA

Great suite-type hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Homewood Suites have never failed me in all my stays in different cities. Room was spacious and clean. It's near 14th Street and there are many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel close to Downtown attractions

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel was very good with excellent service and very cordial staff. On our last day of 4 day stay AC was having problems and the management voluntarily refunded us the charges for that one night (very unlikely normally). This shows the committment of hotel management towards customer satisfaction. It is in walking distance to all the nice places in Down Town Washington DC. Would want to stay at this place in future as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel great location great staff.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The location is more than perfect it is only 15 minutes walking from wilhite house. The staff were amazingly friendly and attentive. Facilities were accessible and easy. The rooms were very clean and neat. i went there for 3 nights but endede up staying 9 nights!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but staff..

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff wasn't very too friendly they acted like we needed t0 be nice to them...and that we we were bothering them by staying there or coming up to ask questions ..but location was nice the pull out couch was not comfortable...but the beds were and room nice and clean ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious Suite, Friendly Staff, Great Amenities

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable bed, sofa bed, kitchen, staff, free breakfast.
Cons: The parking fee is super high. We had to pay 50 Dollars to park and we only realized this AFTER we booked our room. Other hotels are around 35 USD...
My family enjoyed staying at one of the hotel's suites. The bedroom is spacious, the bathroom/shower are separate from the wash-basin which gives it a modern feel. The suite is a great size for 3-4 people. The kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, toaster, microwave and dishwasher. We will definitely stay here again during our next DC trip.