Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice room, great service

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This hotel is located in a very nice area of DC. It is close to restaurants, clubs, bars, etc. The hotel staff was extremely nice and the room was great for the price. If the valet parking is too much for you, you can find free street parking on the weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay while visiting DC

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location, customer service, suite room with twin sofa bed
Cons: Affordable parking onsite. Check for air quaity. I am unsure about the room rent, if I could have done anything for better pricing
Location: White house & Wash Monument - 10-15 Mins Taxi service is affordable to Capitol/Lib of Congress, Museum and National Archives & Air and Space Museum
What I liked: Near key attractions like the White House and Washington Monument. Customer service who listens and will try to resolve your concerns asap Great spread for breakfast. Happy hour complete with Wine/Beer & finger foods (could be your dinner). Great family experience. Good Suite. Clean Sheets Cons: Parking is valet and may sound expensive if you are driving in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel close to Downtown attractions

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel was very good with excellent service and very cordial staff. On our last day of 4 day stay AC was having problems and the management voluntarily refunded us the charges for that one night (very unlikely normally). This shows the committment of hotel management towards customer satisfaction. It is in walking distance to all the nice places in Down Town Washington DC. Would want to stay at this place in future as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel great location great staff.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The location is more than perfect it is only 15 minutes walking from wilhite house. The staff were amazingly friendly and attentive. Facilities were accessible and easy. The rooms were very clean and neat. i went there for 3 nights but endede up staying 9 nights!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but staff..

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff wasn't very too friendly they acted like we needed t0 be nice to them...and that we we were bothering them by staying there or coming up to ask questions ..but location was nice the pull out couch was not comfortable...but the beds were and room nice and clean ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious Suite, Friendly Staff, Great Amenities

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable bed, sofa bed, kitchen, staff, free breakfast.
Cons: The parking fee is super high. We had to pay 50 Dollars to park and we only realized this AFTER we booked our room. Other hotels are around 35 USD...
My family enjoyed staying at one of the hotel's suites. The bedroom is spacious, the bathroom/shower are separate from the wash-basin which gives it a modern feel. The suite is a great size for 3-4 people. The kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, toaster, microwave and dishwasher. We will definitely stay here again during our next DC trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Glarus, WI

Nice hotel! Attentive staff! Comfortable beds!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Room size and kitchen
Cons: The shower head could have been better if it were adjustable
Location: Not too far to the Metro and walking distance to the White House. The hotel is centrally located so everything!
This was our first time in DC, we had a great time! Our room was not ready when we arrived and the staff was very nice and gave suggestions as to what we could do that was close by. It was perfect for our family! It was very spacious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel at downtown washington dc

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Check in was flawless we had a room at the 8th floor. It had a double bed and a coach that turns into a bed. The room size is ok for 4 persons but the toilet is very narrow. There are good spaces to store you luggage and a good sized kitchenette with full utensils and a dishwasher. The room cleanliness from day to day is poor you may find dust in the suface of of tables. The hotel stuff are marvellous and helpful. They are trying to help in any issue. The complementary breakfast is very nice with only one expetion that it closes by 9 in weekdays. So if you are in a vacation you will not catch it. The most major flaw is the extremely poor and mostly unusable free wifi. It shuts totally from 6 to 11 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Everything was great. Only issue I had was when trying to use UBER, the drivers had a hard time finding the hotel. I think the Uber app used my location which was different than the address of the hotel. But hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Absolutely fantastic

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I have stayed in a few hotels in the states but this is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The staff were so helpful and always cheerful. The rooms were amazing, and the beds were so comfortable. It was so nice to have hot coffee in the lobby 24/7 and the use of a computer and printer free of charge. A massive bonus was a complementary meal Monday to Friday from 5 till 7. This hotel is within walking distance of many of the attractions in Dc I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thanks to all the staff, you made our time in Washington unforgettable x