Ratings based on 3,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location! Older historic hotel near foggy bottom. The room was clean and comfortable. We did not use any of the amenities but noted that they looked very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. Catharines

Nice vintage hotel near all famous places

Posted Jun 30, 2016
It's a great classic hotel. The moment I got there, I can feel its historical charm. Unlike the auto door of other modern hotel, it's quite traditional pull and push door. But of course they have door man. It's brunch is not a buffet. Anyway, the room is spacious and comfy but I don't know it's just my placebo effect or not, I always feel it is quite mysterious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The bar and lounge is comfortable, and the crab cakes are not to be missed.
Cons: Nothing I saw.
Location: Great - nearby lots of restaurants and hang-outs for George Washington University students.
As good as any 5-star resort. Staff anticipates needs ahead. Nothing is missed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt, bra, hod service

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Typisk old style hotel oppgradert for god komfort. individuell aircondition som bråket. Lite bråk fra gaten men nabobygget ble renovert!! Kort avstand til metro (Foggy Bottom), og for de med friske ben, kort avstand til hvite hus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Boutique hotel in great location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Charming boutique hotel - more spacious than expected. Very comfortable beds, desk, separate kitchenette area with mini fridge/freezer and sink but no microwave. Bathroom adequate but unusual wobbly rubber floor to tub ( almost like standing on water bed). Excellent location for visiting monuments and museums. Near GWU, great gluten-free options, Whole Foods, but a bit noisy at night with sirens. White noise machine took care of that easily. Considering the price, overall excellent value. Will definitely choose again but would really like microwave added to spacious kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haverford, PA

Location-Services-Staff

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Small, intimate, superb location, and attentive service. Geo. Wash. Univ. is across the street as is bus service. The Metro is two blocks away.
Cons: Wi-Fi is free as it should be, but I received occasional error messages saying the server was overloaded. Carpeting was clean but dull and thin.
Location: Geo. Wash. Univ. across the street. Walk to White House, Lincoln Memorial, Georgetown and lots of restaurants.
As a frequent visitor to Geo. Wash. Univ. the Lombardy offers comfortable accommodations, attentive staff, and an excellent location. The Café Lombardy has excellent breakfast selections and was a fine venue to entertain three GWU students to dinner (the salmon I had was outstanding). Overall, the atmosphere is noticeably intimate when compared with the impersonal giant hostelries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

A wonderful vacation in DC.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
A great location. Warm and helpful staff. One can walk to the White House. Good breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of DC

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Stayed here while checking out DC colleges with my daughter. Beautiful boutique hotel in the Foggy Bottom area, near DuPont Circle, GWU and a short walk from the Capital Mall. Historic building that had been tastefully converted to a hotel. Wonderful, helpful staff, very convenient to DC business and sightseeing and a definite value for the price. If my daughter chooses a DC college, I will be a regular!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Ca

This is a very nice boutique hotel in Foggy Bottom

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent in meeting all of our needs. Always smiling and pleasant and ensured that everything was as it should be.
Cons: The breakfast at the Restraunt was not very good. Potatoes were undercooked and cold.
Location: The hotel was located very close to just about all of the major attractions in Washington DC, i.e. Washington Mall, White House, The US Capitol and th
On our arrival we were met by the Door Man who was very helpful in getting our luggage from the car to our room. The hotel is small and quite intimate. Our room was somewhat small but with a kitchenette and was tastefully decorated and very clean. Housekeeping did an excellent job of getting the room to pristine condition every day of our stay.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Flagstaff, AZ

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the Hotel Lombardy. At first glance, it seem fairly normal. But as I spend more time there, I came to appreciate that everything was well done and very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but with many nice small touches. The historic appeal was high but didn't suffer from quality - it wasn't even noisy, which is a problem I often find with these types of hotels. Location was excellent - I walked and explored miles and found amazing sites in all directions.