Ratings based on 3,332 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the Georgetown and White house

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: price, convenience and charm
Cons: Everything is just fine but if I HAD to say one thing, I would like a different variety of apple to choose from at the front desk - so really nothing
Location: I walk. Getting to the monuments is right down 21st street. Getting to the whitehouse is just down Pennsylvania ave. Walking around town is easy
The metro is close by to either Farragut West or Foggy Bottom stop (with a little walk). Very nice staff, rooms are well maintained. It is an older property with character and charm. If you are looking for stainless steel/glass/modern, this isn't your place. I like the design elements personally. Every room I have been in - have stayed five or six times now, has been comfortable. each evening, the shades are drawn, water is dropped off and a light is turned on for your return. I normally have business on my check out day and always get my bag checked/stored for the day with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M California

Trip to DC

Posted May 18, 2017
Staff were extremely professional and helpful. Quiet. Within walking distance to numerous historical sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: historic and convenient
Lovely historic hotel - very friendly staff and in a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.charming

Posted May 9, 2017
Free weekend street parking available ! Small restaurant limited menu, but ok if you are in a rush. Lots of other food options available just a few blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Convenient location to museums

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Easy check-in. Comfortable room and large bath. Poor lighting in room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the White House

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Service
Suited my purposes to meet business people in the immediate area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. paul, mn

Nice.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We were looking for historic DC. Fit the bill perfectly. Great location and friendly accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique style hotel close to GWU

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice boutique style hotel close to GWU, with good sized rooms and a great location that is walk-able to everything.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

HistoricBeauty Close to Everything DC has to offer

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very polite and helpful! Lombardy is a short walk to all the great sites in DC! And the rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable, and homey!
5 out of 5
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels