Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

prima hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: De zeer ruime en goed verzorgde kamers
Cons: ???
Location: 15 minuten lopen naar National Mall
Mooie kamers, erg ruim. Personeel heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Gunstige ligging t.o.v. the National Mall en the White House. Ontbijt in het aanliggende restaurant ( Firefly) het beste van onze 3 weken durende reis. Zeer gewild restaurant ook voor diner, op tijd reserveren is noodzakelijk.. Auto wordt voor je geparkeerd in een parkeergarage in de buurt tegen hoog tarief ( $ 46,- per 24 uur).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Personnel were super nice and helpful.
Cons: Parking access. Valet worked well. just a little inconvenient when you wanted your car.
Location: Make sure to go to Barrel restaurant. Great food and Beer!
Excellent hotel staff. Very friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w. australia

Friendly, boutique experience

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Great staff, nice room. Promise of high speed free wi if was not true. Painfully slow and you actually pay for it in the sneaky $15 a day fee I had no idea about until check out! All up a pleasant experience with a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Small, Stuffy Room, overpriced and understaffed

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location to Metro
Cons: Better Rates and Staffing
We have stayed at two other Kimpton's in the past but this is the first that was a disappointment. We were not able to get an early check in which was a little bit of a bummer but then the bigger issue was that the room was extremely cramped, especially the bathroom. The view was of a dumpster and the staff was clearly overwhelmed and understaffed. We waited for nearly 35 minutes on valet to bring up our vehicle on check out. In addition the room was extremely overpriced along with the hotel valet and fees which were significantly higher than the much nicer Kimpton Monaco in Baltimore, MD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota FL

Hotel Madera - Dog Friendly

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms for a city hotel, staff were charming.
Cons: Parking charges were a little extreme - and it would be nice to have coffee available before 7:00 am.
Location: Dupont Circle in DC - name it
Lovely stay at this boutique hotel which is also pet friendly. Good sized room and fair price- handy having a restaurant on site when you arrive tired and hungry. The only negative was that two nights of parking was very expensive - $142.00 due to $30.00 hotel fee on top of the parking charge and tax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
From the moment we checked in we had an outstanding experience. Even with a couple billing glitches (between Expedia and the hotel mainly) they worked out the issues immediately. The staff was more than pleasant to deal with., even taking time to talk to us when the recognized us to ask about our day. The room was clean and very nice. Valet parking was quick! Even took their time to grab us a pair of sunglasses we forgot in our car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was amazing and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted May 31, 2015
We stayed here four nights towards end of May 2015. We were upgraded to a twin bed room with balcony, by Dannyboy. Thank you for that. You've made a loyal customer. The room was very spacious, by any standard, and definitely by Washington stabdard. Good air conditioning. The elevators were quite efficient. There's almost no reception area, but that doesn't bother me. The staff was always welcoming. Didn't need any assistance, so can't say anything about their response. One matter of concern. There are no chain-locks to the doors. Only a double lock. We had the room locked from inside, but the housekeeping guy opened the door and almost walked in one day. Made us feel unsafe at nights, after that incidence. The location is supreme. Very near to restaurants, bars, ice cream shops. Lots of night activity. Metro station at a comfortable walking distance. Most taxi/Uber drivers know the place by name. So no issues there. This is the first hotel where I've seen this 6 socket rose. Very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Glitch in the system

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
There was some confusion when I first checked in because the reservation I made through hotels.com didn't show up in their system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels