Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Awesome and the best bath tub

Posted Feb 6, 2016
I loved the room and the atmosphere was modern and chic very city like that a total oasis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
My favorite and only place I stay when I return to my home town for a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, Md

Walking distance to Fireworks

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Certainly the cleanliness and friendly staff. And location was wonderful.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Hotel Monaco is in the heart of Old Town Alexandria - the free trolley goes from the waterfront to the Metro (subway) station and stops frequently.
This was our first time in a Kimpton Hotel - Hotel Monaco is a great hotel within a short walk on King St. to the New Year's Eve fireworks extravaganza on the Potomac in Alexandria, VA. It is a pet friendly hotel - we did not have a pet - so were roomed on a non-pet floor. However, we could have had a "goldfish" if we'd wanted a pet!!!! They also had a reception in the lobby from 5-6 pm where wines - red, white sparkling were served - don't know if this is a daily event or just because this was New Year's Eve. It was well attended - nice friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Beds
Hotel is in perfect location close to restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very nice. Staff, room, and amenities were all excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not your average hotel stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Great Location, Good Service and unusual decor. A little surprised to find it a pet friendly hotel and that we were on the doggie floor. Not bad, just not expected. Had we known, we would have asked for the pet free floor but was not aware of that option until check out time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but hard to get people to clean the room

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent, restaurant is wonderful. Lots of drinks served throughout the day in the lobby. Lobby offered to go to cvs for us on Christmas
Cons: Cleaning staff need to clean without repeated inquiries.
Location: In the heart of Old Town Alexandria on King Street. Many first class restaurants, Washington DC is 15 minutes away by car. CVS across the street.
Everything is lovely except no one came to clean the room or change the towels, this is with two teenagers. We had asked the cleaning staff that were nearby early in the morning, but nothing happened. So about 5:00 pm we asked the front desk who did take care of it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockport, NY

Great location in downtown Alexandria,

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Close to sites, restaurants...hotel is lovely ..rooms,fridge well equipped! Pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very nice room Perfect location Nice staff Great bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything in Old Town Alexandria plus access to King Street Metro Station for trips in and about the area.
Location: Shopping. Great wine and dining. Access to the Potomac River for a sit & see.
Great hotel right in the center of Old Town Alexandria. Staff is helpful and the facility is wonderful. Things are a little pricey in Old Town but it is worth it to stay right there. There is a Trolley that will take you throughout the area from the Potomac to the King Street Metro Station. It is also only one stop from Reagan Airport and a great place to walk and shop and eat. Everything is fabulous!