Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Love this place!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The location, staff and cost are hard to beat.
Location: Right next to the national mall, across the street from Verizon Center, amazing restaurants and bars within walking distance. Amazing location!
Great location near everything in the city. Friendly and helpful staff. Great restaurant in the hotel. Wonderful minibar! Just an all around good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel close to work

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The check in process was seamless, the staff courteous and the venue was nice. They also have a nice restaurant connected to the hotel where you don't have to exit the hotel in order to have dinner. This is good when the weather is not good. The rooms in the hotel are very spacious and they have thought of everything in the room. Overall a great experience and a good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great location excellent staff

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We were there during the big blizzard. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. We had to extend our stay. They found us transportation to the airport. Wonderful people Great location for visiting. Within walking distance to the mall and many museums
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel, great location, excellent service

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: The Decor was splendid!
Loved the Monaco. Staff was very helpful and informative. Places to eat and museums right out the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Josh L. AGM DC Monaco, Hotel Management
So glad to hear you loved your time with us at The Monaco! We love our decor and our location even more! Can't wait to see you for your next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Well located to several great restaurants and Metr

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Location and reuse of historic building
Cons: Noise from the corridors a bit much. Could insulate rooms.
Location: Good restaurants, handy to the Mall, Metro stations and theaters.
Stayed there before. Nice, light rooms. Well located for travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Josh L. AGM DC Monaco, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review Paula! I am glad you loved our building and location, though I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise. We will definitely make sure you have a quiet room next time! Thank you, again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Joshua, Hotel Management
No, Steven, you're five stars! But really, thank you so much for a great review. See you next time! Josh L. DC Monaco AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, avoid level 4!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice rooms, great location. Only downside was staying on Level 4. They have an events hall on this level, and at the end of the Saturday night event everyone leaving walks past the rooms. Very noisy and disruptive, woke me up. It is not at all in keeping with the hotel and could dissuade me from staying again. I would advise avoiding any rooms on level 4.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Joshua, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! I am glad you had a good time in DC and at The Monaco, though I am so sorry that you were disturbed by some of our events. Definitely let us know that you would like to be away from the noise at check in and we will gladly put you in a quieter part of the hotel. See you next time! Josh L. AGM DC Monaco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Joshua, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Glad we could get you some 4 star service :) Josh L. AGM Monaco DC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Joshua, Hotel Management
Yes, 5 stars! Glad we left you speechless (or wordless in the case of an online review). See you next time! Josh L. AGM Monaco DC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monica

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Joshua, Hotel Management
Awesome, thank you so much Monica! So glad to hear you had an awesome trip! Josh L. AGM Monaco DC