Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold coast Australia

Very nice

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel was very nice. Close to train stat8. Walking distance to White and all the other land marks. Staff very helpful. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance. I would recommend to stay at the this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Generally staff very friendly. We were unaware till the last day they had bikes we could have use!
Cons: Will improve once Lobby renovations are done.
Location: Lots to do and can walk, museums, the National Mall, White House etc
Downtown Washington good location, could walk everywhere on the Mall or use the Metro or the Circulator bus Lots of places for meals, slimmer pickings on the weekend as many places cater to the working employees. Only down side was the renovations going on at the hotel, hopefully over soon, as no real lobby/reception, computers set up in the entrance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The lobby is currently undergoing some renovations and had no air conditioning and we were there during a major heat wave but the rooms were clean and comfortable. It's an easy walk to the Metro and only about a 15 minute walk to the White House.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

1-night accommodation met needs

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Facility was undergoing modernization on this visit, so check-in was rather "squeezed in" at the main lobby. We had two rooms and hoped for adjacency to be close to other family members, but, 2 floors apart from each other. Still, it worked out and not a real negative. Although you can come and go as much as you like, we didn't exit the garage once in for the night - thought it was rather pricey ($40). Pleasantly surprised with the room size and there was no issue with A/C in the midst of a very hot visit. Thunderstorms affected Dish satellite signal lost for nearly 1.5 hours, not the hotel's fault. Only 1 bottle of water in the room - should have had several since they were free. Restaurants are nearby, with 24/7 7-Eleven around the corner as was Dunkin Donuts (we used that for breakfast). There's no pull-out to get off the main street for check-in, however, 15+-minute parking in the bike lane is used. Price was a factor in selecting this hotel for us, we'd return again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, very clean.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It was verry pleasant. We enjoyed a lot the stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

백악관에서 가까운 다운타운 호텔

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: 백악관에서 가까우며 깨끗한 호텔입니다.
백악관에서 가까웠고, National Mall 내 박물관 등을 이동하기에도 편했습니다. 그리고, 호텔이 매우 깨끗하고 넓어서 좋았습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Will stay here again.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly
Location: Washington DC
Convenient one block to Metro to Smithsonian. Nice quiet and clean room. Bikeshare around the corner. Parking next to hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Comfortable room, great location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: I like the location, the staff, and the price.
Cons: I'm not even sure if it is feasible, but a ventilation fan in the bathroom would be greatly appreciated.
Location: It is an excellent location within easy walking distance of important sites as well as Metro lines.
This is the second time I've been able to stay at the Hotel RL, formerly The Quincy, and I will gladly stay here again. This trip was two weeks, for a mix of business and pleasure. The small kitchen in my room allowed me to have cold drinks always available, store leftovers from meals out, and prepare inexpensive breakfasts. The room was clean and inviting with free wi-fi, a desk to do my work, and a sofa to relax on. The bed was big and comfortable and loaded with many pillows. Housekeeping did an excellent job each day straightening up for me so that I could relax each night when I came back from an exhausting day of exploring the city. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, greeting me and exchanging pleasantries each time I came through the lobby. Manny, who remembered me from my previous stay, was especially helpful and enjoyable to visit with. Traveling alone, I felt quite safe staying here and walking around this neighborhood after dark. Others who have commented on the Hotel RL have complained about the noise level from the street. I noticed nothing out of the ordinary for a hotel located in the heart of a big city. The noise that I did hear was quite easy to ignore and did not disturb me in the least. I am looking forward to a return stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes gemütliches Hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Das Einchecken war etwas später als gedacht ( 1Std mussten wir warten) , aber danach war alles okay. Das Zimmer war nicht so groß, aber in Ordnung. Leider fehlt ein Kühlschrank um die Getränke für den nächsten Tag zu kühlen. Die Lage ist prima, man geht entweder zu Fuß oder nimmt den Bus ( der fährt direkt bis vor das Hotel) zur Central Station. Von da aus kann man überall mit der Metro hinfahren. In der Nähe ist ein Nudel/ Pizza Laden ( Pazzo Pizza) ca. 2-3 Min zu Fuß, da bekommt man leckere Pizza etc. und ist auch nicht so teuer. Es ist sehr viel zu sehen und man schafft nur einen kleinen Teil davon. Wir waren jetzt 3 volle Tage hier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The staff was extremely accommodating and very nice. We were able to check out hotel bicycles for free to tour the city - this was an amazing perk! The hotel is a little bit older but clean and comfortable.