Ratings based on 1,423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes gemütliches Hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Das Einchecken war etwas später als gedacht ( 1Std mussten wir warten) , aber danach war alles okay. Das Zimmer war nicht so groß, aber in Ordnung. Leider fehlt ein Kühlschrank um die Getränke für den nächsten Tag zu kühlen. Die Lage ist prima, man geht entweder zu Fuß oder nimmt den Bus ( der fährt direkt bis vor das Hotel) zur Central Station. Von da aus kann man überall mit der Metro hinfahren. In der Nähe ist ein Nudel/ Pizza Laden ( Pazzo Pizza) ca. 2-3 Min zu Fuß, da bekommt man leckere Pizza etc. und ist auch nicht so teuer. Es ist sehr viel zu sehen und man schafft nur einen kleinen Teil davon. Wir waren jetzt 3 volle Tage hier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The staff was extremely accommodating and very nice. We were able to check out hotel bicycles for free to tour the city - this was an amazing perk! The hotel is a little bit older but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option in downtown DC

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The facilities are renovated and you can see that this was a 20th century hotel underneath it all, but it's clean and central and I'd stay there again. Very convenient to people who will walk or use the Metro. Little touches like free fruit to take away from the front desk make up for more deluxe facilities. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Safe district relatively close to monuments and museums.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belmont, Vic.

Big and comfy room

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great room with very friendly and helpful staff. Good spot not too far from National Mall and White House.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Suite standard con odore di fumo x cui cambiata stanza ma restava sempre un odore non di pulito. Comunque spaziosa e ben posizionata. Bagno troppo piccolo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Tylor, Hotel Management
Grazie per aver il tempo di rivedere noi! Mi scuso per l'odore di sale! Facciamo del nostro meglio per mantenere questo un hotel non-fumatori! Andremo in trasformazione durante l'estate e stiamo ottenendo alcuni aggiornamenti per le camere e la hall. Si prega di tornare a trovarci presto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Good location. Big room.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Good location. Next to golden triangle. Excellent service. Big room. Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Tylor, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you enjoyed!!. Our apartment sized room are some of the largest in this area and we take pride in making sure the rooms are clean!. Our location also makes it easy to get about town and see the sites. Pleas do come back and see us soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Metro and historic monuments

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: See pros/cons in about my experience
Cons: Bathroom shower head. Not the hotel's fault but DC Uber is terrible, driver's who seemingly can't read, work GPS or otherwise function.
Location: As mentioned, close to monuments, White House, Renwick Gallery (AWESOME!), the Mall and all that entails
This hotel had a spacious room in a convenient location. It's very near Farragut North and Farragut West so getting around is fairly easy assuming Metro is running (make sure to have multiple ways of checking for alerts on service, I only found out about a Red line turnaround on Twitter, not any of the three apps I had loaded on my phone). Pros: large room, huge working desk, convenient location Cons: Single Queen-size bed (not sure if this was my mistake in selection or the only thing they offer), no counters in bathroom, shower is one of those terrible rainfall/rain forest ones where you can't adjust it, move it, or in anyway vary the water pressure. IMPORTANT: The local neighborhood is very much a business district with restaurants, etc. closing relatively early in the evening and either closing very early or not being open at all on weekends. Also, there are no mid-range choices for restaurants, it's all fast service like Corner Bakery, Dunkin' Donuts or pubs, with a smattering of upper end stuff a few blocks away. Plan accordingly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Tylor, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our hotel. We appreciate all of your feedback. We are conveniently located in the hear of Downtown and I close to four different lines as you mention. We do offer rooms with King beds and have some rooms with two double beds in them. They are quick to sell out first. Our rooms do offer a vanity area outside of the bathroom which provides some extra space to place your item while getting ready in the morning. Please come back and see us again so you can see the exciting changes we will be going through. We are renovating the lobby and adding a coffee bar as well as some enhancements to our guest rooms which include a 55 inch TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Very basic. No extras (fitness, breakfast, pool...). Older appearing rooms, but cleanliness was not an issue (fridge and tiny microwave appeared to be from the 1980s...). Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great stay

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Staff - nice, clean, good-sized rooms
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Good location, close to Metro, downtown - good restaurants, nightlife nearby
Excellent staff - very accommodating and personable - my plans had changed so they had to juggle a couple things around which they did quickly and cheerfully - Danielle (manager) was great - nice hotel, close to GW, Metro and White House/attractions - would stay there again in a heartbeat