Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Comfortable front desk staff nice

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I enjoyed my stay love college park area never been there before
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Clean, beds comfortable, tv worked well. Breakfast at Days Inn was very good, well staffed, and had a lot of variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basseterre

Horrible service

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Got delayed in Miami 20th October due to Obama visit and flight was cancelled. Called hotel to advise of the situation and advised o cant check in until the next day. My refund for the night has not been processed a week after my visit. Secondly i gave the front desk my creit card and id and thats the only place i used my card in the states now im getting charges on my card in Orlando on the 28th when i left the US on the 24th
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Hotel was clean and quiet. One of the best I have stayed in. Cleaned everyday and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to intetstate, restaurants and FedEx field

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff was friendly and professional. Helpful in knowledge of surrounding areas and directions. Very good continental breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel and area was scary. There was a dude sleeping in his car in the parking lot and there were warning signs everywhere about how you should keep the dead bolt locked and your car is your liability. I wouldn't have gone outside after dark under any circumstances. The hotel staff however was very friendly, nothing against the people who work there. There was also other guests hair left in the shower. I would splurge and get a hotel that you feel safe at because it wasn't worth the worry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted May 19, 2016
I would've expected a much nicer hotel considering the name. No handicapped access. The stairs going up to the room were rusty and you could see rust stains inside on the wall under the stairs. Bathroom floors were dirty. The room was not thoroughly cleaned during our stay. The continental breakfast was extremely basic and nearly every day we had to ask them to refill something for breakfast. Most of the staff seemed inattentive to guests requests. They made it seem like it was an inconvenience for them to assist you in any way. Hotel is a distance from the Metro and no hotel shuttle like other hotels in the area. Located on a very busy road. It was hard to get out of the parking lot in order to drive to the Metro, restaurants, etc. I would not stay there again. There are much better hotels in the same area for the same price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs massive renovations

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The employees were very friendly.
Cons: Everything.
The hotel needs massive renovations. The check in at the lobby was interesting as the hotel employee was behind glass and we had to slide items through. There were caterpillars in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs renovating

Posted Apr 14, 2016
First room we were given smelled terrible of smoke it really needs to be cleaned. Front desk was very accommodating and moved us to another room. Dealt with the new room and took it. Floors weren't clean and the bathroom was not clean. The price was really cheap but there's a reason other places cost more. They need to really step up with the house keeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite home away from home

Posted Mar 17, 2016
I was not comfortable at the Howard Johnson at all. It was cold, smelly, and I felt very unsafe. Although I had paid for the toon, I ended up staying at a friend's place instead of the room.