Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Road Side Hotw

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Wotif
Not bad, but not great. Staff wouldn't look if we could check in early. Would only advise that check in was at three, it became apparent that half the hotel was empty so not sure why we couldn't. The did hold our bags for us but which was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Oct 16, 2015
A lot of bugs and roaches worst hotel experience and you can tell I stay at a lot of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

Roach motel

Posted Oct 13, 2015
This hotel was dirty and infested with bugs, I would not recommend to anyone!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not walking distance to anything, dark dingy place

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Wotif
No sidewalks on busy road. Very noisy traffic and train traffic. Stank of cigarette smoke. Won't be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for the price.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Free parking. The area was quite. The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Public bus service to Union station.
Location: Located on a busy road. nothing around. Shops, metro and buses about one mile away.
Although a bit dated the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful. Continental breakfast available each day. Free parking. Mile walk to the metro and bus connections. Ok in nice weather otherwise $10.00 taxi trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pillows terrible. TV didn't work. Shower inadequate. No outlet at desk. Staff not helpful or friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

In middle of no where

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Minimum internet and phone should be there
Location: Nothing
The hotel is a budget one so no big expectations but Internet is not there, phones don't work breakfast is a disaster
3 out of 5
by Cameron C.

DC Trip

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff was cordial enough. The Continental Breakfast was okay at best. The room was fine with minor but ignorable wear and tear. Free HBO was nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Everything OK except the location

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: For an average price hotel, everything is fine except the lobby.
Cons: The lobby should be improved where breakfast is served. All kind of people are eating the breakfast who are not registered guests.
Location: All the attractions of DC are minutes away and a Metro station is near by.
The location of the hotel is close to a very busy road (New York Ave). It is very difficult to cross the road or to take the car out of the hotel. Also this area of Washington DC is bad. The attractions of DC are minutes away and a Metro station is near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not the best option.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: Metro is 15 minutes walking, some stores and Five Guys close to the Metro Station.
I stayed there with my family for just a night. Staff was really helpful and the breakfast is OK. Free parking is great, they have cameras, so didn't have any problems leaving my car there. The room is really old and it smell odd. We found a hair in one of the towels, disgusting. If is just for a night, I think you'll be fine, the hotel is cheap, it compensates.