Ratings based on 2,608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Needs better lighting

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Close to metro. Close to restaurants. Clean. Nice staff .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel close to Metro and Arlington cemetery

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Bell men were very helpful arranging transport. Breakfast was good. The house keeping was the only area that I thought was not the best in the bathroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Quite and Comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: A feeling of solidity, comfort, service.
Location: Well-located in Arlington, a quick Metro ride to everything in DC, including dozens of free museums, and all the government sites.
Everyone on the staff was polite, helpful, and knowledgeable. The halls and room were quiet (a must, for me), and the bed was comfortable. Services were prompt, the food was good (breakfast buffet very nice). I would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of great restraunants

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Close to a lot of great restraunants and metro. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Love the location, across the street from the Rosslyn metro station.
Cons: The television was a bit dated and not very intuitive. In no way is that a deal breaker. This hotel is a great value.
I've stayed here a number of times now and have each time encountered great service and a very clean comfortable room. The double room is small, but very clean and comfortable. The bathroom is modern and very clean. The beds are super comfortable with great sheets and down duvet. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wash DC

Arlington DC

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We wer "upgraded" to a handicap room with 2 twin beds (i booked a standard king size) Room was located rite beside the elevator, which u can clearly here every 20secs all day n all nite. Also the water pressure in the shower was the worse ive ever experienced @ any hotel. A 4star hotel shouldn't have campground water pressure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location close to metro.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Clean nice hotel. Location can't be beat! Easy check in and check out. Everything was clean and in good order. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Outstanding location but 3 stars

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean sheets and pillow cases.
I give this hotel a five star for location only as the Rosslyn metro stop is just a block down. I advise anyone visiting DC to stay at hotels within reasonable walking distance from metro stations. The traffic is horrible and parking is expensive if available. The front desk staff is friendly and the lobby and halls are well kept and clean. The room we stayed in was a little on a small side with two full-size beds. What docked the stars were the bedding cleanliness and room noise from the HVAC system. First, the sheet and pillow cases had stains on them. When they were changed, I expected stain free, but the changed bedding also had stains on both sheets and pillow cases. This is not acceptable, IMO, for a 4 star rated hotel. Second, the heating/cooling unit is right next to a bed and makes a loud clunk sound when turned on. The vents aren't adjustable and the air blows to the next bed over, but directly on the pillow area. This makes it hard for everyone in the room to be comfortable as it's quite stuffy without some air flow every now and then (windows don't open). Lastly, the hot water temperature in the bathroom faucet is set too high. There's no reason for it and posses a moderate danger with young hands. Based on my week stay while vacationing in DC, I think I'll be looking for another hotel within the vicinity the next time around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel in Arlington.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the metro. 30 mins from Union station.
Cons: Quieter HVAC and less carpet in the room.
Location: Across the street from Roslyn metro station. Good selection of restaurants within walking distance or just one metro stop away.
Nice hotel in Arlington has everything you need. Convenient to the metro system (across the street from Roslyn metro station).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.V

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The Hyatt was a very nice place to stay. It is really close to all sites we were wanting to see. The staff was very friendly and always happy to help. I will be stating there on my next trip to D.C.