Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location is not so convenient for my guests other than that it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Clean, big rooms. Quiet. Comfortable beds. Fine hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort in a great location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location to restaurants, shopping and major roads. Room was clean and very nice.
Cons: Price of the breakfast buffet was high. The food was good but we decided to go elsewhere after a try.
Location: Fair Oaks Mall, Route 66 (straight shot to DC), Route 28 (Udvar-Hazy Museum), Fair Lakes Shopping Center, Great restaurants.
Great location - close to major highways, restaurants, and shopping. They had a new seafood buffet on Wed. and Friday nights - it was reasonably priced and very good. Breakfast was good but expensive. It's my first choice to stay when I come to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I had a great time would stay there again if I'm the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Everything was good. Only issue was non smoking room that smelled like cigarettes. Some guest can't follow a simply room. Hotel provided air purifier that helped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Would be of great benefit to upgrade couches in the room. Very uncomfortable to sit on. Room was clean and comfy otherwise. Staff was very nice and always helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No managers ever available

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Food, water pressure.
Cons: Update decor such as mold in showers.
Location: Tons, great location. Hotel is outdated and could use a little refresh.
Food service and excellent water pressure was the only benefit of the hotel, very good. However, with an impending major snow storm, we needed to leave a day early and the travel service called them and they could not find a manager to approve. We spent three hours on this going back and forth, and the next morning the desk clerk told us that the prior desk clerk was "new" and didn't know what she was talking about and that they do not need to approve a cancellation. Ultimately the travel service denied the return of money because they could never find a manager on duty to approve it. Are you kidding me? Why do managers not train their employees and give them an ounce of authority to make reasonable decisions? It sounds like the executives don't trust the employees, and so just train them on the basics of answering the phone and telling people where things are, and so they all point to each other to say it was their fault. Executives need to know that front line service workers make or break business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Good. Nice indoor swimming pool. Had a great time with my friends there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Hotel convenient to shopping and nearby Fairfax

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Has good breakfast buffet
Can count on rooms being clean, nice smelling, very nice baths, and restaurant and bar in hotel with nice lobby. Lots of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the way to Florida

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Very helpful staff , quiet, lots of sundries available including slippers and a shoe horn and a rubber mat for the shower.