Ratings based on 4,858 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: Basically zero water pressure in the shower.
Decent room but awful bathrooms. No water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Capitol, nice gym and pool

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great stay! Very close to the Capitol, nice gym and pool. Stayed for a policy conference had an enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel, walking distance to Metro Station

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds. Nicely furnished rooms. 5-10 minute walk to Metro station.
Cons: The pool was too cold.
Location: There aren't many options for dining in or near the hotel. The few that are nearby, are mostly expensive.
Finding a reasonably priced breakfast nearby was a problem. Lunch and dinner weren't an issue, since we were usually in town during that time. Not much to do or see in the immediate area, except for the Capitol Building. It is very close to the Union Station Metro station, so it's super easy to get to the sights and attractions that Washington DC has to offer. Very comfortable room and beds, and the staff was super responsive to our needs! Unfortunately, the indoor pool was very cold and uncomfortable to swim in. No Jacuzzi, but there is a sauna in the locker rooms. Room service was a little pricey, but the portions were nice and the food was quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
First business trip where the bed was uncomfortable.. I enjoyed the staff and the friendly atmosphere but it was disturbing not to get a decent nights rest..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel and staff were very nice. The restaurant was surprisingly good and the hotel had some nice amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Trenton, NJ

Great hotel for business trip

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very comfortable and compact room just a few blocks away from Union Station and the Capitol. Staff was great and responsive to needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very friendly staff, good hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We loved how close the hotel was to everything but more than that, every staff member we encountered was happy, helpful and seemed to really enjoy being there. The room was nice and clean as was the entire facility. The only thing missing was a hot tub to relax in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: not munch
Cons: have personel speek more under standabl.
Location: fair
not munch help when it came for me to park my p/u truck,had to park in the street, and go 5 block away to park and walk back to the hotel in the cold rain,when i booked they said up the street was parking, your food was very slow coming did not like your menue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

evidence of previous water leak

Posted Jan 30, 2017
My first room had water damage in the bathroom, and I was still charged for upgrade my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice business class hotel. Great location. One problem- you have to chase the maid to get supplies and there is no refrigerator.