Ratings based on 4,551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely locaton

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: close to everything and the Big Bus stops front of the hotel
Cons: swimming pool area
Location: all main attraction are in walking distance
friendly, helpful staff. great location, attraction in walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, QC

No worries!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet and great location for sites
Location: Capitol Hill, Smithsonian, tours of all sorts, museums, Verizon Center, it is all there and if you are in ok shape all walkable.
Very nice and clean hotel, extremely helpful and friendly staff, good location, however if on a weekend it is slightly of the beaten track for restaurants or shopping, otherwise a great place to stay and great if you are a runner with Capitol Hill and the National Mall footsteps away. Great location to hit the Smithson..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted Aug 23, 2016
My family was in town for a funeral. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Our focus needed to be on our loved one who passed and because of the service we received, we were able to give our attention where it needed to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Good value but that's about it.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The price is good and the location isn't bad if you don't walk around at night. The double bed was too small for my children who are 6 & 8 and thin built. The bathroom smelled like sewage. There weren't enough bath towels in the bathroom. The room service in the menu was not updated with prices or items. The staff was super nice and helpful. The hotel's interior looks very nice. There's a Starbucks inside the gift shop. We got a free parking package which was good because we were told parking is $59 a night. we also had free wifi. The reason why I won't go back is because I hardly got sleep for the 2 nights I was there which was due to the small bed and sewage smell coming from the bathroom. I needed rest since I was exhausted having driven from Florida with 2 kids!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice.and comfortable hotel..closer to Union Station and accessible to attractions..I will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent location for visiting Washington DC

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful with questions. We enjoyed the restaurant. Would have liked a hottub after some much walking. We would use again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great location! Beautiful hotel! Rooms were great and the onsite restaurant has great food!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Keep searching for hotels

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We arrived and was told we needed to pay 56 dollars a day for parking and valet is then only option there is. They have 2 restaurants in the hotel, but 1 place charges 25 dollars for a cheeseburger and the other place only has food 6 items that are decently priced. The breakfast buffet is 24 dollars a person, so we did it. Come to find out they only had hardboiled eggs, apples, bananas, waffles, 1 meat, and hot regular coffee and got regular tea. Very disappointing. We left around 7am to run and sightsee, then arrived back at the hotel around 9:40. We go to walk in our room and the housekeeper is there. She packed our bags and started cleaning our room because she thought we checked out. I politely asked her to leave so we can shower and she said she had to finish first. I kindly said no and told her I would call down to the desk, she then said she will just leave. Our room had no refrigerator, no thick blanket or comfortor, 3 pillows for 2 beds, and very little towels and soaps. The pool area smelled like urine and the ladies locker room was filthy and smelly. I went into the dry sauna and there were dirty towels in it on the floor. For a Hyatt, we were all disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Nice hotel near all events.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We were able to walk to all of our places.😊 you should let people know about the circular bus. It saves money 💵 and you can have more spending money 💵. The cab 🚕 and hotel staff arranging the service to accommodate all of us was great 😊 however, the restaurant was very disappointing. The staff was great the food was not. 😞
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to capital hill

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The staff especially the reception is professional and hospitalized. We changed our room for the issue of faucet. They need to update their facilities in the bathroom.