Ratings based on 4,974 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great hotel close to capitol

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We were attended by Carlos that quickly pulled our reservation, gave us a map, some tips and found a room for us. Overall experience was excellent, beds are comfortable and they have good coffee at room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to capitol hill

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, big, friendly
Cons: Pillows!!!
Everything was perfect. Pillows were terrible. Staff was friendly and helpful . Food was good Rooms were clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Close to all The D.C. Sights.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was just an overnight stay but it will be my hotel choice for all my trips to D.C. The location is perfect for walking to all the sights in the city. The room was excellent and so was the service provided by the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Capitol

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Almost every staff member we encountered was rude and not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Room comfort

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice hotel terrible pillows and bed size I booked queen size bed the size was like twin or smaller over all is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Lovely hotel and breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Location: Supreme Court, Old Town Trolley, US Capitol. Great pub Tune Inn about a mile away - walking distance. Great food and atmosphere.
Family of 4 stayed for two nights to see Washington DC before a work conference. Hotel is beautiful, staff are great and the proximity to things we were interested in seeing was wonderful. We purchased the upgraded room that included the buffet breakfast. It was great and the omelette bar was exceptional. Really have no negatives on this hotel, location or staff. Would definitely stay here again if we were to return to the DC area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great customer experience

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very nice people, customer service was great, everything was very clean, unfortunately, the lobby store wasn't customer service oriented.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still paying

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The stay was fine. Hotel was clean. But one month after the trip my account was still being charged for items even they can't even explain, getting billed then credited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Convenient transportation

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel stay was very comfortable and enjoyable, to get around to monument areas and restaurant city transportation was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to The Capitol

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very good hotel 5 minutes walk from Union Station and The Capitol. Helpful staff and particularly helpful concierge. Well stocked store in lobby. Enjoyed our stay