Ratings based on 4,979 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to landmarks

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Staff helpful with questions and early check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington, nc

very nice hotel near national mall

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and food.
Cons: More bathroom counter space.
Location: We walked everywhere from this location. It is so convenient to the National Mall.
We wanted to stay near the National Mall and the Hyatt Regency is only two blocks away. Great location, beautiful rooms and the food at the hotel was delicious. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go or we could take a taxi right out front. The valet parking was great and fast, as was the bellmen when we called to leave. The only thing we noticed as a drawback is the lack of counter space in the bathrooms. Had to use the toilet lid for extra space. Overall, the Hyatt Regency was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St. Joe, FL

4th of July

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: 4th of July planning
Location: Location is close to all National Mall attractions
Location to the mall is excellent however, there are not many places to eat within walking distance. Starbucks to your left and a deli to your right coming out of the motel. If you want to eat at the motel, prepare to pay dearly. There is a concession shop (again very pricey) and bar( $10 dollar drinks) as you drop down from the street entrance. The staff was excellent on all accounts If you are traveling for the 4th of July, coming back from fireworks we were unable to get to our room for quite some time as you were not allowed to use the stairway and the line for the elevators wrapped around the lobby so be prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great hotel close to capitol

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We were attended by Carlos that quickly pulled our reservation, gave us a map, some tips and found a room for us. Overall experience was excellent, beds are comfortable and they have good coffee at room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to capitol hill

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, big, friendly
Cons: Pillows!!!
Everything was perfect. Pillows were terrible. Staff was friendly and helpful . Food was good Rooms were clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Close to all The D.C. Sights.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was just an overnight stay but it will be my hotel choice for all my trips to D.C. The location is perfect for walking to all the sights in the city. The room was excellent and so was the service provided by the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Capitol

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Almost every staff member we encountered was rude and not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Room comfort

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice hotel terrible pillows and bed size I booked queen size bed the size was like twin or smaller over all is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Lovely hotel and breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Location: Supreme Court, Old Town Trolley, US Capitol. Great pub Tune Inn about a mile away - walking distance. Great food and atmosphere.
Family of 4 stayed for two nights to see Washington DC before a work conference. Hotel is beautiful, staff are great and the proximity to things we were interested in seeing was wonderful. We purchased the upgraded room that included the buffet breakfast. It was great and the omelette bar was exceptional. Really have no negatives on this hotel, location or staff. Would definitely stay here again if we were to return to the DC area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great customer experience

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very nice people, customer service was great, everything was very clean, unfortunately, the lobby store wasn't customer service oriented.