Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
-------------------------------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY CLEAN

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Was so happy how clean the room was. Could update the bed coverings and improve parking but even still it was very pleasant. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Just ok for a last minute trip

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Location is very close to all Washing DC Memorials, Monuments,Museuma, White House, Zoo,Arlington Cemetary, and the Metro
Was a last minute trip so we got what we kind of expected. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Their free breakfast is a joke though. Hot orange juice and a pack of instant oatmeal you can make in your room. Disappointing from what their web page says. Location is great walking distance to the Metro and Iwo Jima and Arlington Cemetary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Affordable, safe and quaint hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
From check in, I had a good experience. Very nice staff that was helpful and clean accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The guy at the desk was friendly and was playing "classic rock" on a boom box on a chair in the office.
Pretty old but adequate. For breakfast there was instant oatmeal, coffee and juice. No tables or chairs to sit to eat. Basis 1950's motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Location: Location was confusing and hard to get to but the staff gave us an alternate address to put in to our GPS and it brought us right to the hotel.
Vacation trip. The hotel was nice and clean but nothing fancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast ?

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: the gentleman who checked us in was very nice, corrected a booking mistake fast and efficiently
Cons: Either have no breakfast or provide a real one. More towels
Location: Iwo Jima Memorial and rear entrance to Arlington Cemetery are within walking distance
Containers of milk, orange juice and pink lemonade, a couple of small bags of flavored oatmeal in the lobby with no place to sit should not be called breakfast ! The view is a brick wall, the lobby is tiny. Could have used more towels and amenities. The room itself however was clean with refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron. For the price, acceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Masachusetts

A clean no-frills hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable, had everything we needed including a light breakfast.
Location: It was a short drive to all the sights and there are lots of restaurants nearby.
We just needed a place to stay for a few nights while we visited our daughter whose apartment was too small for all of us. The Inn was conveniently located, very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Older hotel, but clean

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable, good price
This place is exactly what we like, it is an older hotel, no amenities, but is very clean, quite and comfortable. It's not very close to a metro stop, but Uber to the Mall is about $6. We use hotels to sleep and shower in, and this was exactly what we needed.
3 out of 5
by Jeffry from NYC

Comfortable, no frills, courteous staff

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The manager on duty when I arrived was extremely helpful and courteous. Even let me borrow his personal umbrella when a downpour threatened to ruin my suit for the event I was going to. No frills but comfortable. A little throwback in both good ways and not do good ways. Price was right as was the location. I would stay there again.