Ratings based on 1,767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Staff generallyresponsive...especially the housekeeping group. Pool was great for kids.location,location, location.
Cons: Wi-Fi...too much chlorine in pool.
Location: Good access to sightseeing and variety of foods available during the day...not so much after six.
Beautiful entrance, good flavored water in afternoon, gracious staff--mostly, make good impression family. Small details (such as nighttime chocolates)sometimes overlooked. Larger issues such as shower head lever thatdosen't fully engage and drain plug that is left closed) are annoying. Wi-Fi is awful! Slow, intermittent, and often inaccessible. This would be annoying even if it were free which it should be but is it. On our last day, we had an incident with valet attendants rushing our taxi that resulted in our paying twice and supervisor responding by saying "call the taxi company for a refund" but not acknowledging the problem began with his staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Staff were lovely from check in to check out. Even the staff cleaning the rooms would greet you as you walked by. The location was brilliant, close to museums and memorials, and also close enough to shops. It's a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel. Great location and comfortable.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Lobby. Hallways. Rooms. Location. Starbucks is very good.
Cons: Don't put towels on top of toilet.
Location: Great restaurants. Walking distance to memorials.
Overall great experience. Overall great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Loved this hotel. Glamorous large entry w a Starbucks. Recently renovated so our room was chic and modern. Location is super close to the national mall with tons of surrounding restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Excellent Experience. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. A little pricey, but worth it for the location and quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Customer Service

Posted May 3, 2016
Traveled with an infant and the front desk management Corey and Austin were excellent in accommodating my needs for a crib and early check in so I can nurse my baby. Rooms were very clean and the location is central to all in DC. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
The J.W. Marriott was a great place to stay. I was there just a short time, but the staff were all very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted May 1, 2016
Hotel was withing walking distance to many shops restaurants and historical sites.Staff were very helpful and pleasant from the parking attendants, front desk help, to the maids Breakfast/buffet at the Avenue Grill was excellent. Waitstaff were attentive and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Great location. All is good.The rooms, especially the bathrooms are small.