Ratings based on 2,011 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Congressional Award Gold Cermony visit

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Family came to celebrate our boys' achievements. Close enough to to Capitol and museums to walk to all. Saw Rent at the National Theater next door! Concierge helped us choose restaurants. Could not have asked for more! Thanks for making a milestone celebration that much more perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel was beautiful and clean and very convenient to all the monuments and museums. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: very clean
Location: close to all attractions
food was kind of expensive, but macdonalds was right up the street. just 2 blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice location in DC

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel is in a convenient location. All staff were very helpful whether we had questions about things to do or directions. Concierge desk even did research for us on a trip to Mt. Vernon. Outdoor staff very helpful getting us a taxi. Our room was very clean. Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Accommodation in your hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Staff only
Cons: Clean the elevator doors at minimum. We could go to inn or motel instead.
Location: It was one night business trip. Had no time for explore the area. I can say location is good.
Parking for one night stay is not reasonable rate. Elevator doors were very dirty from lobby. Rooms are very small. staff were very professional. Room service was more like fast food service. Overall over rated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great location!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Staff was nice and had an excellent stay. Close to museums. Great for kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to all Washinton D.C. attractions

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Room Price
Location: Washington D.C. Monuments, White House, Capitol, Smithsonian Museum
Hotel Room Comfortable, Excellent Meeting Facilities. Friendly Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel but overall not really worth the cost. I would have chosen another option if proximity to our business meeting wast a factor in selecting the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center of it all

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great personnel and location. Close to White House and secret service action.
5 out of 5
by Mariella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels