Ratings based on 1,772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maitland, FL

Washington DC vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness & helpful staff
Location: JW Marriott- perfect location (easy walking distance to White House, Capital, Library of Congress, museums, etc...
We had an exceptional vacation to Washington DC and were able visit our favorite sites due to the hotel's convenient location. (A definite plus considering the heat!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Great location. Walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: The White House is 3 blocks away.
The hotel is in a great location with a nice bar, restaurant and Starbucks at the location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location to see the sights of DC.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very nice hotel and great location. Would not recommend standard room for families, beds are way to small for adult and child to sleep in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Nice but not for the money

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The gentlemen who park the cars and make the pick up/drop off work did a great job! They were nice and smiling every time I saw them. Large shower.
Cons: It would be nice if there were an extra towel and a couple more bottles of water available. staffed for sat night in bar
Location: downtown DC. the National Theater is a very short walk. white house is two or three blocks down the street. lots of shopping.
The hotel was ok-not what I expected for the money. The room was small and had limited supplies (water, towels, soap, etc.). It was either warm and stuffy or freezing cold. We went to the bar and had several wait staff pass by us. We left the bar without ordering. The hotel was very close to the show we went to see-that's why we stayed at this hotel, plus the fact that my husband get Marriott points. It wasn't worth it this time. There was a nice chocolate on the pillow that my husband and I had to flip for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: All the main attractions are nearby within walking distance.
We stayed at the JW Marriott for the weekend on a last minute getaway. I chose this hotel because of the location and because it had a pool. The lobby was clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room looked really nice. It was recently renovated. I can't say it was totally clean as there was some garbage left on a chair. So that left me a little uneasy with the rest of the room. There was also an issue with our final invoice as they charged me for the parking when it was supposed to be included, but it was removed without any issue. Try to get the parking included. Otherwise, it costs $59.95
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Equipped

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Close to White House and other monuments and museums.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff were very nice and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The monuments and museums are within walking distance. Great morning buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Locally located to majors sites

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyable, walking distance to everything. I would recommend the Big Bus to familiarize first timers to the DC area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel is beautiful and very close to the museums and monuments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Fabulous hotel and great staff. Tremendous location