Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Terrible Room Service

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room Service
Location: good location as on Pennsylvania avenue
Paid a huge price due to the inauguration so I expected good service. In one occasion I ordered room service which never showed up after following up several times by phone. Check in staff was fine and so was concierge but room service obviously was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flirida

Close to capitol

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great location. Great staff and amenities. Walking distance to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Amazing helpful staff. Great restaurant recommendation and even had a free appetizer sent to the table
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Went to the Zoo and a couple of sites

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel was very quiet. Couldn't hear anyone in neighboring rooms at all. We could occasionally hear people talking in the hall through the door. Very nice fitness room with adequate facilities and swimming pool. The pool was a kids hotspot from 4-7. Kids were having fun! Ours too. We liked the location. Watched the rehearsal inauguration parade down Pennsylvania Avenue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Year's Eve vacations

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Love the Hotel!! Perfect location and great hotel. I will recomend this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Fabulous hotel so very close to the White house

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Unbelievable location. Walk to most of the iconic landmarks. Great food all around you. Lots to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, England

Excellent central hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet but central
Cons: Cheaper buffet breakfast
Location: Close to White House, the Washington monument and all of the Smithsonian museums.
Hotel just a couple of blocks away from the metro. Central to all major sights but yet rooms still very quiet and classy. We had a room with two double beds with a corner window overlooking the square to the front. Rooms very new and modern. Excellent bathroom with good shower/bath. staff all very courteous and kind. Free wifi in our deal, which worked without problem. Only negative would be the expensive breakfast- but that is because we don't do big breakfast..probably okay if you max out! Would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, convenient location, clean and modern.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
No complaints. Clean, modern hotel roughly a block from the White House lawn, 2 blocks to three awesome museums (African American, Natural History, American History). Valet parking a little on the high side ($50 + tax) but you can easily find a garage around the corner for less. All in all, solid hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff. Not awesome hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
It's a big old but dated Marriott in a great location with lovely staff. However a number of issues ending up making our stay mediocre at best: - water shut off between 11pm and 7am. not great when you want a shower at 6am before early departure. - hot tub in pool emptied for maintenance. - pool area cold which meant kids were turning blue. - poor restaurants lacking any atmosphere. A small step up from a chain restaurant. - only options for two beds in room is double sized beds. - zero accommodation for water shut off and still charged full rate. - $50 +tax parking is excessive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we needed to stay close to The Mall

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: We received all accommodations that we needed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel in an ideal location,Various types of restaurants surrounding the location.
This was the perfect loaction. The staff made us feel like old friends.