Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to the National Press Club

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Solid, high quality furniture. Comfortable bed. Very nice bathroom in all respects.
Cons: I found -- of all things -- the elevator system confusing. Maybe a bit more information at check-in about what one is supposed to do.
Location: The key is easy access to the Metro. Once you have that you have access to the entire metropolitan area.
Needed a room that was convenient for a National Press Club presentation but also provided access to the Metro for a meeting near the Capitol. This room fit the bill. It was comfortable and high quality without being unnecessarily ostentatious. Being from out of town -- indeed from the mountain west -- I was surprised at how comfortable I was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.Walkable to most of the restaurants

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Grand lobby and rooms were really comfy. Staff is really helpful and courteous. The location places it close to most of the restaurants around and museums if you want to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Will definitely return to this hotel. Very reasonable room service and an inviting lobby/ lounge area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El hotel increible cerca de todo.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Cerca de los lugares turisticos, Casa Blanca, Capitolio et. Restaurantes.
Cons: Las camas y las almohadas.
Location: Los museos algo increible y muy cerca del Hotel, a un costado casi de la Casa Blanca, del Obelisco, del Rio, muy cerca del Capitolio.
Esta cerca de todo, muy bonito, muy acogedor, elgante y muy limpio, lastima de las camas y las almohadas, muy incomodas y nada agradables para dormir, la cama no es lo que esperaba. Por lo demas muy bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JW MARRIOT DC

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The staff is awesome in making you feel welcome! Convenient to all local attractions! Nice new decor - and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: Parking
Great Experience. Parking is way too expensive and is problematic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locationp

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Visit for new years, great food, great site seeing, close to airports, close to georgetown,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking and Breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2016
My stay was nice,however I was disappointed that parking and breakfast was not included in the price. So the overall cost for my stay at the hotel was disappointing. I'll will not be using this site again due to the additional cost of my stay at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beoordeling JW Marriott Washington DC

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: De locatie.
Cons: Bijna alles.
Location: Alle bezienswaardigheden zijn bijna op loopafstand te bereiken.
De locatie van het hotel is erg goed, maar de staat van het hotel (vooral de publieke ruimtes) is erg slecht en zeer gedateerd en vooral niet schoon. Vooral de bar en het restaurant is zeer teleurstellend. Personeel is niet erg vriendelijk (behalve het kamermeisje) en zeker niet behulpzaam. Een cursus 'customer care" zou niet misplaatst zijn. We hebben er 8 dagen overnacht en niemand heeft ons gedurende die periode gevraagd of alles naar wens was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Service was great and friendly!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We had a great stay! Enjoyed it very much! Rooms need more storage. Dresser had 3 drawers and one had the safe in it!