Ratings based on 2,081 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Good hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The hotel has free bike for guests to check out which is super convenient for us to visit DC. Everything si great except the room is not very spacious as we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Professional, helpful staff.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Excellent location, friendly, professional, and helpful staff. Beautiful room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a central location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This was a really nice hotel. The rooms were big, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff st the front were helpful as well. The hotel restaurant was good but pricey. Overall this was a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
This hotel was the worst, horrible, don't stay there!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Good hotel though not spectacular.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: As indicated above. It's not a bad hotel, it could just polish its performance.
Cons: As indicated above
Location: Well located
Pleasant, clean, comfortable, but too many little things were wrong. The request for breakfast in my room was left over from a previous tenant, and after receiving a new one, I was never given a new one for the next night. When my breakfast was brought it lacked a cup for the coffee. The intercom took some study to operate. As I said, little things: little annoyances that mark an inadequate, though not unpleasant, hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Clean comfortable and quiet in the heart of DuPont

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: See above
A very nice, somewhat funky (typical for Kimpton). Four blocks from DuPont Circle Metro station. Convenient but quiet. The staff was very accommodating. This is now my "go to" hotel in DC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Cute boutique hotel with a few setbacks

Posted May 10, 2017
Unfortunately, the beginning of our visit was the most disappointing. I requested a bottle of champagne with a birthday note for my fiance's birthday that weekend.. I asked to have it added to my bill. They said not to worry, that they would make sure it was complimentary - just to call the day before (she also mentioned that it wouldn't be anything fancy.. weird). So I called again, day before, and the front desk enthusiastically said "Absolutely!" And that they would take care of it. The champagne was not taken care of. The iron was broken, two of the outlets in the room were busted, and parking was ridiculously expensive and unavoidable. BUT, the room was clean and the bed was amazing. Plus we got to bring our dog. I'm not sure if I would return.. but I might, just for the bed. And not on a special occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

Nice hotel, quiet area, convenient transportation

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet, close to public transportation and lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: The closet configuration was a bit absurd. Having a safe sit on top of a lower shelf prevents the proper hanging of suits, jackets and longer items.
Location: Dupont Circle offers multiple restaurants, caffes, bookstores, etc. It's within walking distance of most of the key locations in NW Washington DC.
I enjoy the look and feel of Kimpton's generally. The hotel perfectly fit my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Thomas Fraher - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jeff, I am glad you made the most of our central location. We are looking into the closet configurations. We look forward to welcoming you back, Thomas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Very quiet for being right in down town
Cons: It was hard for the Uber driver to find the entrance to hotel, since you have to go up a ramp! May want to mark it better.
Was only there for one night, so nothing to be said
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Thomas Fraher - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I am glad you enjoyed our peaceful location. Sorry your Uber driver had difficulties locating the hotel. Cheers, Thomas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

convenient and comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: convenience and a nice atmosphere
convenient to metro station and walkable to the national mall, white house and other sites. Also quite a few restaurants and bakeries in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Thomas Fraher - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Tim, I am pleased you found our location to be central and convenient to many activities and restaurants. We hope to see you again soon, Thomas