Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 blocks from Mcpherson sq metro

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Really nice staff. Free wine from 5-6! Got stuck in an elevator for a few minutes but the staff really helped quickly and waived the daily resort fees!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Weekend in Downtown Washington DC

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nice helpful staff, charming decor, amazing bathroom and amenities, wonderful location-walking distance from many historic sites.
Cons: Just one caveat - The parking situation. Valet - $50/daily; Self-park - $25. Make sure you make yourself clear or it'll get really expensive.
Location: Walking distance from the White House, Ford's Theater, The Smithsonian Museums, The Washington Monument. Plenty of restaurants, too!!
I didn't realize they were doing renovations or improvements at this locations. But it didn't detract from the elegance of this hotel. The staff was very pleasant; check-in was smooth, the room was beautiful and comfortable. Any modern convenience you could ask for was either there or could be provided. ...Just a really nice experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Complained about the shower as it really was not functional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Minutes from all attractions

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very helpful Staff they made you very welcomed. Lance at the from desk was experional. He was very kind and accommodating. How ever it should be mentioned that the hotel will apply $100 per day authorization on your credit card for insidentals. This is only authorization.... not a charge. Other than that I was quite happy and will return for more stays
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't get what I paid for, charged outrageous

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I booked a deluxe king room, I was given a standard queen room at the back of the hotel. Literally walk in there's the bathroom and right behind the weird space age shower is the bed then wall, zero room at all. The sign says $48 a night to park there. I was charged the $48 + tax acceptable then I was charged a $20 destination fee + tax. I stayed 3 days my car cost me $250!!!! I would of parked it in a garage a few blocks away for 1/3 the cost. Beware HIDDEN fees!!! CALL before you book. DON'T make my mistakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spotsylvania, Virginia

Nice hotel. Entertainment near by.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Entertainment is nearby. Staff is WONDERFUL! Security on the elevators.
Cons: Softer beds and fluffy blankets.
Location: White House, National Theatre, DC Zoo and Museums all nearby.
Hotel is nice. The room is clean. The staff was wonderful. I had called and emailed ahead of time to ask about entertainment near by. So accommodating sent me an email with many different activities close to the location of the hotel. Asked about recommendations on restaurants. They had given me a couple of choices I made my selection and they booked the reservation. Before our trip they reconfirmed everything. The customer service was unbelievably WONDERFUL! I would recommend and stay at this hotel again when visiting Washington, DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

20 minute walk to museums.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Contemporary, sleek furnishings. Cozy lobby. Helpful staff. Nice experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chic Modern vibe

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great staff,loved the modern decor and reasonable rates Excellent service and walking distace to museums etc. Loved the Tiger Bathrobes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Quality of food Bed comfort
Cons: Flip/ rotate mattresses
The staff had great client relationship skills. Efficient service with accomodations. The restaurant was flexible and great food quality. The room was clean with essential amenities and prompt service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst

Perfect location to walk DC.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Fabulous front desk staff, Fessehaye went above and beyond. So very helpful. would definitely stay again!