Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was amazing. Complimentary happy hour wine!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Beds were so comfy. Very quiet rooms. Free wine happy hour at 5. Staff was sooooo helpful. Great location. Only problem was parking: impossible to find & the valet is 35 per night plus tax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A little out of the way.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Not very much.
Cons: Staff training.
Location: Not a great location for us. Needed to cab every where.
Room was not cleaned until 4 pm daily and then wasn't totally clean. Had to make numerous request to get service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Clean accommodations. Comfortable bed. Minimally furnished, could make better use of space. Would like a coffee maker in the room. Dining services/room service, need work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

I love Kimpton

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location, peace and quiet and the beds.
Cons: Front of the hotel can be kind of congested with cars as the area just outside the front door is kind of small.
We were in town to visit American University which is less than 2 miles away. I liked the neighborhood. Stores, and restaurants are just a short walk away. We like Sweetgreen and Sushi Keiko. The hotel was very quiet, clean and the beds were super comfortable. I really like the Kimpton chain I have stayed in their properties in Portland and Chicago also and was very pleased with those hotels as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient, Friendly.
Location: Not far from American University.
I liked the room. My daughter didn't like the feel of the bed so much. It's one of those that forms to the body. I was quite pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great! Close to American University which we went to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Good place to stay, that says it but stupid survey wants me to write more so here i did
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and a great restaurant!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very comfortable beds, spacious rooms, stylish hotel, friendly staff and complimentary coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by Tena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

solid choice above Georgetown.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
the value for the money was outstanding. the restaurant was a bit overpriced, but the food was good. the location of the hotel was a great option for those that want to avoid the downtown area, while still being a short cab ride from central DC.