Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location and how well rooms were serviced. Certain staff members
Cons: One valet was rude, other two parking valets that worked were very nice though.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Whole Foods and Starbucks is just down the street, too. 10 minute drive to American University.
Room was cleaned well, Jonathan at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Staff on whole are friendly. Very convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved It

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Nice facilities
Cons: parking
Clean and upscale, staff very friendly. Don't know what else to say.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

Totally renew and great.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stay here before and now it is renewed and outstanding. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Lovely hotel, right downtown

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, decor, location
Cons: Parking price and availibility, but understandable given space.
Wonderful stay. Was able to check-in earlier than planned. Jonathan very helpful with that, great location many placed to eat close by. Room was clean, I was even impressed with the hotel decor, would definitely stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Would have appreciated having the lines changed at least every couple of days. Weather was very hot & muggy so clean linens every couple of days would have been nice. Plus having a coffe maker in the room would be great, paying $4.50 for a cup of coffe in the evening was a little steep considering how small the cup was. (Could have gone to Starbucks & had better coffee). Room was clean & comfortable, Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I stayed 3 nights with my friend for traveling DC. We were very exhausted after getting around the city but thanks to comfortness and great service of this hotel, we could feel relaxed and restored our condition. I would definately recommend people to stay this hotel who consider to go to DC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Bed was great. Room very clean.
We were there for two nights. In town for Dodgers and Nats games. Room was very big, with a nice view. Great experience overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Good location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel location was great. The only problem is that our room was not clean when we got back at 4:30 pm in the afternoon. Policy that they tell 5pm to clean the room. Well I think that's very late and by the time your room gets clean that's towards night time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Pretty hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Anthony and the shuttle is our favorite and next would be the staff holding our bags before and after check in and check out. I also love free wifi.
Cons: The room key would stop working and I'd have to ask the front desk for help and maybe a more convenient ice machine.
Location: The Vice President lives behind the hotel and we took a picture as well as the national cathedral.
We really enjoyed our stay. We arrived a little early and they held our bags and when we came back to check in our room was ready and we had a pretty room with a view. They also told us a few things about the things that they offer in the hotel. The shuttle service was nice Anthony and Josh were our drivers and they were quick and convenient the shuttle is probably the best part. Anthony was so friendly and answered the phone on the 2nd ring. The breakfast in the morning was OK and the gym looks nice. The only complaint that I would have is that my room key would stop working and we stayed for a week and three times your next day I had to ask the front desk to help me with my key but other than that we really enjoyed our stay and would even go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not Quite There Yet

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and in a safe location.
Cons: Likely it will be better when they finish the renovations.
Location: Whole Foods to blocks away, good place to go to grab a quick meal. Lots of shops on Wisconsin Street and a decent walk to the Kennedy Center.
The hotel is a construction renovation site work in progress, one day it may be fully functional. The lobby and my floor wreaked of a chemical or glue smell. I would call the hotel directly to find out the state of renovations before booking.